HEIRS (by Fenny West)

 

Heirs

Holder of a stake in
Everything God owns; that Christ died for
Infinitely blessed, increasing in glory
Rich, royalty, righteous
Super-abundantly graced

 

If you are Christ’s, then you are an heir of Abraham

29 And if you are Christ’s, then you are Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.

Gal.3:29
Through Abraham the whole world was blessed, because of Christ who came from his lineage

Gen12:3 3                 I will bless those who bless you,

       And I will curse him who curses you;

       And in you all the families of the earth shall be blessed.”

Abraham was super-abundantly blessed by God.

2 Abram was very rich in livestock, in silver, and in gold. Gen13:2

Isaac prospered in the time of severe famine in Gerar because he was an heir of Abraham and he not only obeyed God and remained in the land but also sow and persevered despite opposition. He waxed great and those who opposed him acknowledged God’s hand on him.

 

1          There was a famine in the land, besides the first famine that was in the days of Abraham. And Isaac went to Abimelech king of the Philistines, in Gerar 2           Then the LORD appeared to him and said: “Do not go down to Egypt; live in the land of which I shall tell you.3 Dwell in this land, and I will be with you and bless you; for to you and your descendants I give all these lands, and I will perform the oath which I swore to Abraham your father.4 And I will make your descendants multiply as the stars of heaven; I will give to your descendants all these lands; and in your seed all the nations of the earth shall be blessed;5 because Abraham obeyed My voice and kept My charge, My commandments, My statutes, and My laws.”

6     So Isaac dwelt in Gerar. 12   Then Isaac sowed in that land, and reaped in the same year a hundredfold; and the LORD blessed him.13 The man began to prosper, and continued prospering until he became very prosperous;14 for he had possessions of flocks and possessions of herds and a great number of servants. So the Philistines envied him.Gen26:1-6,12-13

 

 

Jacob even as a fugitive in Laban’s house was mightily blessed because of the favour of God. Laban knew that he was blessed because of Jacob.

  • Now Jacob heard the words of Laban’s sons, saying, “Jacob has taken away all that was our father’s, and from what was our father’s he has acquired all this wealth.”2 And Jacob saw the countenance of Laban, and indeed it was not favorable toward him as before.3 Then the LORD said to Jacob, “Return to the land of your fathers and to your family, and I will be with you.” Gen31:1-3

 

Joseph was prosperous because of God’s presence and favour; even in prison he prospered

.2 The LORD was with Joseph, and he was a successful man; and he was in the house of his master the Egyptian.3 And his master saw that the LORD was with him and that the LORD made all he did to prosper in his hand.4 So Joseph found favor in his sight, and served him. Then he made him overseer of his house, and all that he had he put under his authority.5 So it was, from the time that he had made him overseer of his house and all that he had, that the LORD blessed the Egyptian’s house for Joseph’s sake; and the blessing of the LORD was on all that he had in the house and in the field.6 Thus he left all that he had in Joseph’s hand, and he did not know what he had except for the bread which he ate.

23 The keeper of the prison did not look into anything that was under Joseph’s authority, because the LORD was with him; and whatever he did, the LORD made it prosper.

Gen39:2,23

We are Heir of God and joint-heirs with Christ

Rom8:17 16 The Spirit Himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of God,17 and if children, then heirs — heirs of God and joint heirs with Christ, if indeed we suffer with Him, that we may also be glorified together.

We all need to grow up and know who we are and what we have and begin to appropriate it as to enjoy it.
Gal4:1 1            Now I say that the heir, as long as he is a child, does not differ at all from a slave, though he is master of all,

All things are ours

21 Therefore let no one boast in men. For all things are yours:22 whether Paul or Apollos or Cephas, or the world or life or death, or things present or things to come — all are yours.23 And you are Christ’s, and Christ is God’s. 1Cor. 3:21

1          “And he said to him, ‘Son, you are always with me, and all that I have is yours.Luke 15:31

Though Jesus was rich, He became for so that we might be rich

9 For you know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that though He was rich, yet for your sakes He became poor, that you through His poverty might become rich.

2Cor8:9

As we sow abundantly God will make His grace abound to us so we will have sufficiency in all things abound unto all good works.

6          But this I say: He who sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and he who sows bountifully will also reap bountifully.7 So let each one give as he purposes in his heart, not grudgingly or of necessity; for God loves a cheerful giver.8 And God is able to make all grace abound toward you, that you, always having all sufficiency in all things, may have an abundance for every good work.9 As it is written:

       ” He has dispersed abroad,

       He has given to the poor;

       His righteousness endures forever.”

10   Now may He who supplies seed to the sower, and bread for food, supply and multiply the seed you have sown and increase the fruits of your righteousness,11 while you are enriched in everything for all liberality, which causes thanksgiving through us to God. 2Cor9:6-8

Where God presides He supplies according to His riches in glory
1          The LORD is my shepherd;

     I shall not want. 5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies;

     You anoint my head with oil;

     My cup runs over. Ps23:1,5

This is a present day reality to those who partner with God

19 And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.Phil.4:19

Prosperity and Good success is for those who put God and His Word first and trust Him

(Matt6:33, Acts20:32, Job23:12, Jer17:7-8)

8 This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.Jos.1:8
Prosperity in all areas is God’s will for us
2          Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers.3John2
Job, despite what befell him had unimaginable super-abundant restoration
10 And the LORD restored Job’s losses when he prayed for his friends. Indeed the LORD gave Job twice as much as he had before.11 Then all his brothers, all his sisters, and all those who had been his acquaintances before, came to him and ate food with him in his house; and they consoled him and comforted him for all the adversity that the LORD had brought upon him. Each one gave him a piece of silver and each a ring of gold.

12   Now the LORD blessed the latter days of Job more than his beginning; for he had fourteen thousand sheep, six thousand camels, one thousand yoke of oxen, and one thousand female donkeys.13 He also had seven sons and three daughters.Job42:10-12
We decree and it is established; when men are cast down and reeling under economic downturn our testimony shall be “There is promotion and expansion.(Isa54:1-5)
21                ” Now acquaint yourself with Him, and be at peace;

       Thereby good will come to you.

22     Receive, please, instruction from His mouth,

       And lay up His words in your heart.

23     If you return to the Almighty, you will be built up;

       You will remove iniquity far from your tents.

24     Then you will lay your gold in the dust,

       And the gold of Ophir among the stones of the brooks.

25     Yes, the Almighty will be your gold

       And your precious silver;

26     For then you will have your delight in the Almighty,

       And lift up your face to God.

27     You will make your prayer to Him,

       He will hear you,

       And you will pay your vows.

28     You will also declare a thing,

       And it will be established for you;

       So light will shine on your ways.

29     When they cast you down, and you say, ‘Exaltation will come!

       Then He will save the humble person.

Job22:28-29
God delights in the prosperity of His servant
27        Let them shout for joy and be glad,

     Who favor my righteous cause;

     And let them say continually,

     ” Let the LORD be magnified,

     Who has pleasure in the prosperity of His servant.”

Ps35:27
Blessed is the man who treasures God’s word and does it. He will be super-abundantly fruitful and prosperous.
1          Blessed is the man

     Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly,

       Nor stands in the path of sinners,

       Nor sits in the seat of the scornful;

2     But his delight is in the law of the LORD,

       And in His law he meditates day and night.

3     He shall be like a tree

       Planted by the rivers of water,

       That brings forth its fruit in its season,

       Whose leaf also shall not wither;

     And whatever he does shall prosper.

Ps1:1-3

Even in famine the righteous shall prosper

18        The LORD knows the days of the upright,

     And their inheritance shall be forever.

19   They shall not be ashamed in the evil time,

     And in the days of famine they shall be satisfied.

Ps37:19

Now are you born of God and His word and therefore belong to Christ. If so it is clearly evident that you are an heir of God and joint-heir with Christ. The grace of God appeared to us, was bestowed on us because of Jesus Christ. And that grace is “God’s Riches at Christ’s Expense.”

However unless you know this trust and accept it you will be walking in ignorance and what is yours can elude you.

6My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge.

       Because you have rejected knowledge,…

Hose4:6

6     I said, “You are gods,

        And all of you are children of the Most High…Ps82:6

Be not ignorant. Grow up and be what God has called you to be. Acknowledge who you are in Christ. Take steps of faith to actualise the Word of God. the just shall live by faith. But faith without works is dead. Now I say that the heir, as long as he is a child, does not differ at all from a slave, though he is master of all  Do not be like the elder brother of the prodigal son who did not know what belonged to him and short-changed himself.( Phil1:6, Rom1:17, 2Cor5:7

You are an heir of God. This means whatever God owns is yours. You are a joint-heir with Christ means whatever belongs to Christ belongs to you. You do not need to beg for it. You just need to apply the knowledge you have. Remember knowledge is not power but the application of the knowledge you have. All things are yours. (1Cor3:21)

You are royalty, the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus and you are rich. Are you still in doubt?

3     Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ Eph1:3

10 The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.John10:10

27 To them God willed to make known what are the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles: which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.Col1:27

20   Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us,Phil3:20

With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”Matt19:26

“Have faith in God.23 For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says.24 Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.Mark 11:22-24

 

 

 

Heirs

Holder of a stake in
Everything God owns; that Christ died for
Infinitely blessed, increasing in glory
Rich, royalty, righteous
Super-abundantly graced

 

Let us pray:

Father, I thank You that you have blessed me with every spiritual blessings in heavenly places. You are my Shepherd and I lack nothing. You daily load me with benefits to enjoy. I am the head and not the tail. Whatever I lay my hands to do prospers to Your glory. The righteous shall flourish like a palm tree. Those who are planted in Your house shall flourish in the courts of our God. They shall still bring forth fruit in their old age. They shall remain fresh and green, proclaiming that the Lord is upright and there is no unrighteousness in Him.

I bless You, mighty God, that You have deemed it fit to give me the abundance of Your GRACE- God’s Riches At Christ’s Expense. All things are mine. You have supplied all that I need according to your riches in glory. ( John10:10, Phil4:19,Col1:27, 1Cor8:9, 2Cor9:8)

Thank You, Holy One that you have made me an heir of God and joint heir with Christ. The earth in all its fullness belongs to my God and belongs to me. I am not ignorant of what you have made me and what I have.  ( Ps82:6, Ro8:16-17)

Therefore I appropriate what belongs to me, in the matchless name of Jesus. You said I shall decree a thing and it shall be established. You said ask of me and I will give you the nations for your inheritance (Ps2:8). The path of the righteous shines ever brighter to the full light of day (Prov4:18). Christ in me my hope of glory ( Col1:27). The glory of the latter house shall surpass the former house (Hag2:9). When there is severe famine and economic downturn in the land, I shall say, “There is promotion, expansion and enlargement in the camp of the righteous.” Job22:29). Restoration is mine like it was for job (Job42:10-12). The years that the locust has eaten shall be restored to me. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life. As He is so am I in this world (1John4:17). You have prepared a table for me in the presence of my enemies Ps23:5). I rise and reign with Christ in this life. I rise and occupy until You come. I know the boundary line has fallen for me in pleasant places and I have a goodly heritage (Ps16:5-6).

 Great things are spoken of me. I am a record breaker and a pace setter in my generation. Your glory and power and splendour shall be evidenced in all I do and wherever I go. Thanks be to God who always causes me to triumph and prosper, spreading and oozing the fragrance of God wherever I go (2Cor2:14, 1Cor1:57).

I am an heir of God and joint heir with Christ!

Glory be to God.

 

 

Leave a Reply

