Living from Glory to Glory ( by Fenny West)

Living from Glory to Glory

Living from glory to glory

Shall doubtless be my story

In consonance with the Word

In agreement with the Word.

The glory of the latter house

Shall surpass that of the former house.

The pathway of the righteous shines

Ever brighter and brighter

Grows greater and greater

Becomes better and better

Glows To the full light of day.

So the Word of God says.

Living the Life of Glory

Is the will of the High and Holy

Who emptied Himself for me;

Who paid the price for me.

Jesus gave me this glory

Jesus gave me this victory

Jesus gave me this mandate

Jesus guarantees this fate.

The Spirit of God enables me

The Spirit of God quickens me

The Spirit of God leads me.

The Spirit of God propels me.

The Spirit of God empowers me.

The Spirit of God strengthens me

The Spirit of God guides me

The Spirit of God anoints me

The Spirit of God teaches me

The Spirit of God reminds me

The Spirit of God stands by me

The Spirit of God revives

And He rejuvenates me.

Living the life of Glory

Is natural to me

In my finances

In my relationships

In my health

In my business

In my thinking

In my productivity

In my career

In my speaking

I live a life of excellence

I live a life of mastery

I live a life of Dominion

I live a life of expansion

I live the life of an overcomer

And multiplication

And enlargement

Living from strength to strength

Is the heritage of the righteous

Because the boundary lines

Have fallen in pleasant places for me.

I have a goodly heritage

And great things shall be spoke of me.

I am the masterpiece of God

Am the apple of God’s eye

And as He is so am I

I live to show forth His glory

To show forth His fragrance;

To show forth His splendour;

And show forth His beauty.

I am successful and prosperous

In all I do and wherever I go.

No weapon fashioned against me prospers

And every challenge and obstacle I conquer.

I bear much fruit in all my endeavours

This is how I glorify my Maker

In this life of glory;

Living from glory to glory.

 

Dominion is mine and so is fruitfulness and multiplication

 

26   Then God said, “Let Us make man in Our image, according to Our likeness; let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, over the birds of the air, and over the cattle, over all the earth and over every creeping thing that creeps on the earth. 28 Then God blessed them, and God said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply; fill the earth and subdue it; have dominion over the fish of the sea, over the birds of the air, and over every living thing that moves on the earth.”

Gen1:26,28

You have to and can increase in fruitfulness in every area of your life to demonstrate ( live out) this life of glory.

5          But also for this very reason, giving all diligence, add to your faith virtue, to virtue knowledge,6 to knowledge self-control, to self-control perseverance, to perseverance godliness,7 to godliness brotherly kindness, and to brotherly kindness love.8 For if these things are yours and abound, you will be neither barren nor unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ

I am Born to reign

17 For if by the one man’s offense death reigned through the one, much more those who receive abundance of grace and of the gift of righteousness will reign in life through the One, Jesus Christ.)Ro5:17

0 The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

John10:10

2     Grace and peace be multiplied to you in the knowledge of God and of Jesus our Lord,3 as His divine power has given to us all things that pertain to life and godliness, through the knowledge of Him who called us by glory and virtue,4 by which have been given to us exceedingly great and precious promises, that through these you may be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust.

2Pet1:2-3

9 ‘The glory of this latter temple shall be greater than the former,’ says the LORD of hosts. ‘And in this place I will give peace,’ says the LORD of hosts. Haggai2:9

10 And the LORD restored Job’s losses when he prayed for his friends. Indeed the LORD gave Job twice as much as he had before.11 Then all his brothers, all his sisters, and all those who had been his acquaintances before, came to him and ate food with him in his house; and they consoled him and comforted him for all the adversity that the LORD had brought upon him. Each one gave him a piece of silver and each a ring of gold.

12        Now the LORD blessed the latter days of Job more than his beginning; for he had fourteen thousand sheep, six thousand camels, one thousand yoke of oxen, and one thousand female donkeys.13 He also had seven sons and three daughters. Job42:10-13

18     ” Do not remember the former things,

       Nor consider the things of old.

19     Behold, I will do a new thing,

       Now it shall spring forth;

       Shall you not know it?

       I will even make a road in the wilderness

       And rivers in the desert.

Isa43:18-19

8       The end of a thing is better than its beginning;

Eccle7:8

18     But the path of the just is like the shining sun,

                That shines ever brighter unto the perfect day.Prov4:18

Ps14  Now thanks be to God who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and through us diffuses the fragrance of His knowledge in every place.15 For we are to God the fragrance of Christ among those who are being saved and among those who are perishing.2Cor2:14-15

10 For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them.

Eph2:10

17        Love has been perfected among us in this: that we may have boldness in the day of judgment; because as He is, so are we in this world. 1John4:17

1          Therefore be imitators of God as dear children.2 And walk in love, as Christ also has loved us and given Himself for us, an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweet-smelling aroma.Eph5:1

14   I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;

     Marvelous are Your works,

     And that my soul knows very well.

Ps2:14

I know who I Am

6     I said, “You are gods,

     And all of you are children of the Most High.

Ps82:6

  • Now I say that the heir, as long as he is a child, does not differ at all from a slave, though he is master of all,2 but is under guardians and stewards until the time appointed by the father.

  • Gal4:1-2

28  And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.29 For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brethren.30 Moreover whom He predestined, these He also called; whom He called, these He also justified; and whom He justified, these He also glorified.

31   What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?32 He who did not spare His own Son, but delivered Him up for us all, how shall He not with Him also freely give us all things? 37  Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.38 For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come,39 nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

3    Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ, Eph1:3

Ro8:28

4          Coming to Him as to a living stone, rejected indeed by men, but chosen by God and precious,5 you also, as living stones, are being built up a spiritual house, a holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.

9     But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light;10 who once were not a people but are now the people of God, who had not obtained mercy but now have obtained mercy. 2Pet1:4-5,9-10

1     Blessed is the man

     Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly,

       Nor stands in the path of sinners,

       Nor sits in the seat of the scornful;

2     But his delight is in the law of the LORD,

       And in His law he meditates day and night.

3     He shall be like a tree

       Planted by the rivers of water,

       That brings forth its fruit in its season,

       Whose leaf also shall not wither;

     And whatever he does shall prosper.Ps1:1-3

8 This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success. Josh1:8

  • Every place that the sole of your foot will tread upon I have given you, as I said to Moses.Josh1:3

 

I go from glory to glory and from strength to strength

5     Blessed is the man whose strength is in You,

     Whose heart is set on pilgrimage.

6     As they pass through the Valley of Baca,

     They make it a spring;

     The rain also covers it with pools.

7     They go from strength to strength;

Ps84:5-7

1     “Now it shall come to pass, if you diligently obey the voice of the LORD your God, to observe carefully all His commandments which I command you today, that the LORD your God will set you high above all nations of the earth.2 And all these blessings shall come upon you and overtake you, because you obey the voice of the LORD your God:

3     “Blessed shall you be in the city, and blessed shall you be in the country.

4     “Blessed shall be the fruit of your body, the produce of your ground and the increase of your herds, the increase of your cattle and the offspring of your flocks.

5     “Blessed shall be your basket and your kneading bowl.

6     “Blessed shall you be when you come in, and blessed shall you be when you go out.

7     “The LORD will cause your enemies who rise against you to be defeated before your face; they shall come out against you one way and flee before you seven ways.

8     “The LORD will command the blessing on you in your storehouses and in all to which you set your hand, and He will bless you in the land which the LORD your God is giving you.

9     “The LORD will establish you as a holy people to Himself, just as He has sworn to you, if you keep the commandments of the LORD your God and walk in His ways.10 Then all peoples of the earth shall see that you are called by the name of the LORD, and they shall be afraid of you.11 And the LORD will grant you plenty of goods, in the fruit of your body, in the increase of your livestock, and in the produce of your ground, in the land of which the LORD swore to your fathers to give you.12 The LORD will open to you His good treasure, the heavens, to give the rain to your land in its season, and to bless all the work of your hand. You shall lend to many nations, but you shall not borrow.13 And the LORD will make you the head and not the tail; you shall be above only, and not be beneath, if you heed the commandments of the LORD your God, which I command you today, and are careful to observe them.14 So you shall not turn aside from any of the words which I command you this day, to the right or the left, to go after other gods to serve them.

Deut28:1-4

 

All things are mine

21 Therefore let no one boast in men. For all things are yours:1Cor3:21

‘Son, you are always with me, and all that I have is yours. Luke15:32

For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, “Abba, Father.”16 The Spirit Himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of God,17 and if children, then heirs — heirs of God and joint heirs with Christ, if indeed we suffer with Him, that we may also be glorified together.

Ro8:15-17

The  Life of Glory is Mine

22 And the glory which You gave Me I have given them, that they may be one just as We are one: Jon17:22

27 To them God willed to make known what are the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles: which is Christ in you, the hope of glory. Col1:27

 

My Purpose for the life of Glory is to give glory to God

1     “I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser.2 Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit He prunes, that it may bear more fruit.3 You are already clean because of the word which I have spoken to you.4 Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me.

5     “I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.6 If anyone does not abide in Me, he is cast out as a branch and is withered; and they gather them and throw them into the fire, and they are burned.7 If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you.8 By this My Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit; so you will be My disciples.

John1:1-8

20        Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us,21 to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen eph3:20

“With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” Matt19:26

I will hold on to the word of God

63 It is the Spirit who gives life; the flesh profits nothing. The words that I speak to you are spirit, and they are life.John6:63

It is written, ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word of God.’

Matt4:4

7 If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you John15:7

Neither have I gone back from the commandment of his lips; I have esteemed the words of his mouth more than my necessary food.” —Job 23:12

47   And I will delight myself in Your commandments,

        Which I love Ps119:47

96   I have seen the consummation of all perfection,

     But Your commandment is exceedingly broad. — mem —

97   Oh, how I love Your law!

     It is my meditation all the day.

105 Your word is a lamp to my feet

        And a light to my path.

130 The entrance of Your words gives light;

        It gives understanding to the simple.

165 Great peace have those who love Your law,

        And nothing causes them to stumble.

The word of God is Powerful

12 For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.Heb4:12

32        “So now, brethren, I commend you to God and to the word of His grace, which is able to build you up and give you an inheritance among all those who are sanctified. Acts20:32

Say What God Said about You- not what your circumstances say; not what people say; not how you feel.

I will say what the word God says about the Life of Glory

Thou shalt also decree a thing, and it shall be established unto thee: and the light shall shine upon thy ways.Jo22:28

35 Therefore do not cast away your confidence, which has great reward. Heb10:35

1     The wicked flee when no one pursues,

       But the righteous are bold as a lion.

Prov28:1

14        Seeing then that we have a great High Priest who has passed through the heavens, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold fast our confession

Heb4:14

.23 Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful. Heb10:23

3     Set a guard, O LORD, over my mouth;

     Keep watch over the door of my lips.

Ps141:3

21     Do not let them depart from your eyes;

       Keep them in the midst of your heart;

22     For they are life to those who find them,

       And health to all their flesh.

23     Keep your heart with all diligence,

       For out of it spring the issues of life.

24     Put away from you a deceitful mouth,

       And put perverse lips far from you.

Prov4:21-24

5     Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”6 So we may boldly say:

       ” The LORD is my helper;

       I will not fear.

       What can man do to me?”

Heb13:5-6

6 that the sharing of your faith may become effective by the acknowledgment of every good thing which is in you in Christ Phil1L6

1     Oh, give thanks to the LORD, for He is good!

     For His mercy endures forever.

2     Let the redeemed of the LORD say so,

     Whom He has redeemed from the hand of the enemy,

Ps107:1-2

23 For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says.24 Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.

Mark11:23-24

He said “

8     Ask of Me, and I will give You

     The nations for Your inheritance,

     And the ends of the earth for Your possession.

Speak like Joshua and Caleb and not like the ten spies

27 Then they told him, and said: “We went to the land where you sent us. It truly flows with milk and honey, and this is its fruit.28 Nevertheless the people who dwell in the land are strong; the cities are fortified and very large; moreover we saw the descendants of Anak there.29 The Amalekites dwell in the land of the South; the Hittites, the Jebusites, and the Amorites dwell in the mountains; and the Canaanites dwell by the sea and along the banks of the Jordan.”

30   Then Caleb quieted the people before Moses, and said, “Let us go up at once and take possession, for we are well able to overcome it.”

31   But the men who had gone up with him said, “We are not able to go up against the people, for they are stronger than we.”32 And they gave the children of Israel a bad report of the land which they had spied out, saying, “The land through which we have gone as spies is a land that devours its inhabitants, and all the people whom we saw in it are men of great stature.33 There we saw the giants (the descendants of Anak came from the giants); and we were like grasshoppers in our own sight, and so we were in their sight.”Num13:27-30

6     But Joshua the son of Nun and Caleb the son of Jephunneh, who were among those who had spied out the land, tore their clothes;7 and they spoke to all the congregation of the children of Israel, saying: “The land we passed through to spy out is an exceedingly good land.8 If the LORD delights in us, then He will bring us into this land and give it to us, ‘a land which flows with milk and honey.’9 Only do not rebel against the LORD, nor fear the people of the land, for they are our bread; their protection has departed from them, and the LORD is with us. Do not fear them.”

Num14:6-9

The Nay Sayers got what they said

27 “How long shall I bear with this evil congregation who complain against Me? I have heard the complaints which the children of Israel make against Me.28 Say to them, ‘As I live,’ says the LORD, ‘just as you have spoken in My hearing, so I will do to you:29 The carcasses of you who have complained against Me shall fall in this wilderness, all of you who were numbered, according to your entire number, from twenty years old and above.30 Except for Caleb the son of Jephunneh and Joshua the son of Nun, you shall by no means enter the land which I swore I would make you dwell in.Num14:27-30

God does not lie

19     ” God is not a man, that He should lie,

       Nor a son of man, that He should repent.

       Has He said, and will He not do?

       Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?

Num23:19

18 that by two immutable things, in which it is impossible for God to lie, we might have strong consolation, who have fled for refuge to lay hold of the hope set before us.

Heb6:18

Isa55:10-11

8       The grass withers, the flower fades,

                But the word of our God stands forever. Isa40:8

You have seen well, for I am ready to perform My word.”

Jer1:12

.35 Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will by no means pass away.

Matt24:35

Have the audacity of faith like Joshua. Break record like him.

12   Then Joshua spoke to the LORD in the day when the LORD delivered up the Amorites before the children of Israel, and he said in the sight of Israel:

       ” Sun, stand still over Gibeon;

       And Moon, in the Valley of Aijalon.”

13     So the sun stood still,

       And the moon stopped,

       Till the people had revenge

       Upon their enemies.

     Is this not written in the Book of Jasher? So the sun stood still in the midst of heaven, and did not hasten to go down for about a whole day.14 And there has been no day like that, before it or after it, that the LORD heeded the voice of a man; for the LORD fought for Israel.

Josh10:12-14

Have the audacity of faith like the woman with the issue of blood; like the Syro-Phonecian woman

       Now when Jesus had entered Capernaum, a centurion came to Him, pleading with Him,6 saying, “Lord, my servant is lying at home paralyzed, dreadfully tormented.”

7     And Jesus said to him, “I will come and heal him.”

8     The centurion answered and said, “Lord, I am not worthy that You should come under my roof. But only speak a word, and my servant will be healed.9 For I also am a man under authority, having soldiers under me. And I say to this one, ‘Go,’ and he goes; and to another, ‘Come,’ and he comes; and to my servant, ‘Do this,’ and he does it.

10   When Jesus heard it, He marveled, and said to those who followed, “Assuredly, I say to you, I have not found such great faith, not even in Israel!11 And I say to you that many will come from east and west, and sit down with Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob in the kingdom of heaven.12 But the sons of the kingdom will be cast out into outer darkness. There will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.”13 Then Jesus said to the centurion, “Go your way; and as you have believed, so let it be done for you.” And his servant was healed that same hour.

22 And behold, a woman of Canaan came from that region and cried out to Him, saying, “Have mercy on me, O Lord, Son of David! My daughter is severely demon-possessed.”

23   But He answered her not a word.

     And His disciples came and urged Him, saying, “Send her away, for she cries out after us.”

24   But He answered and said, “I was not sent except to the lost sheep of the house of Israel.”

25   Then she came and worshiped Him, saying, “Lord, help me!”

26   But He answered and said, “It is not good to take the children’s bread and throw it to the little dogs.”

27   And she said, “Yes, Lord, yet even the little dogs eat the crumbs which fall from their masters’ table.”

28   Then Jesus answered and said to her, “O woman, great is your faith! Let it be to you as you desire.” And her daughter was healed from that very hour.

Maat15:22-28

       Now when Jesus had entered Capernaum, a centurion came to Him, pleading with Him,6 saying, “Lord, my servant is lying at home paralyzed, dreadfully tormented.”

7     And Jesus said to him, “I will come and heal him.”

8     The centurion answered and said, “Lord, I am not worthy that You should come under my roof. But only speak a word, and my servant will be healed.9 For I also am a man under authority, having soldiers under me. And I say to this one, ‘Go,’ and he goes; and to another, ‘Come,’ and he comes; and to my servant, ‘Do this,’ and he does it.

10   When Jesus heard it, He marveled, and said to those who followed, “Assuredly, I say to you, I have not found such great faith, not even in Israel!11 And I say to you that many will come from east and west, and sit down with Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob in the kingdom of heaven.12 But the sons of the kingdom will be cast out into outer darkness. There will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.”13 Then Jesus said to the centurion, “Go your way; and as you have believed, so let it be done for you.” And his servant was healed that same hour.

Matt8:5-13

Paul was audacious in his faith

1     Now when they had escaped, they then found out that the island was called Malta.2 And the natives showed us unusual kindness; for they kindled a fire and made us all welcome, because of the rain that was falling and because of the cold.3 But when Paul had gathered a bundle of sticks and laid them on the fire, a viper came out because of the heat, and fastened on his hand.4 So when the natives saw the creature hanging from his hand, they said to one another, “No doubt this man is a murderer, whom, though he has escaped the sea, yet justice does not allow to live.”5 But he shook off the creature into the fire and suffered no harm.6 However, they were expecting that he would swell up or suddenly fall down dead. But after they had looked for a long time and saw no harm come to him, they changed their minds and said that he was a god.

Acts28:1-6

We walk and live by faith

7 For we walk by faith, not by sight.2Cor5:7

Without faith you cannot please God

6 But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.

Heb11:6

17 For in it the righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith; as it is written, “The just shall live by faith.”

17 So then faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.

Faith calls those things which be not as though they were.

 

“I have made you a father of many nations”) in the presence of Him whom he believed — God, who gives life to the dead and calls those things which do not exist as though they did;18 who, contrary to hope, in hope believed, so that he became the father of many nations, according to what was spoken, “So shall your descendants be.”19 And not being weak in faith, he did not consider his own body, already dead (since he was about a hundred years old), and the deadness of Sarah’s womb.20 He did not waver at the promise of God through unbelief, but was strengthened in faith, giving glory to God,21 and being fully convinced that what He had promised He was also able to perform.22 And therefore “it was accounted to him for righteousness.”

Rom4:

Let your faith be followed by a corresponding action

26        For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead alsoJames2:26

4 And my speech and my preaching were not with persuasive words of human wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power,5 that your faith should not be in the wisdom of men but in the power of God.1Cor2:4-5

Know Your authority like Paul, Peter and the early disciple

1          Now Peter and John went up together to the temple at the hour of prayer, the ninth hour.2 And a certain man lame from his mother’s womb was carried, whom they laid daily at the gate of the temple which is called Beautiful, to ask alms from those who entered the temple;3 who, seeing Peter and John about to go into the temple, asked for alms.4 And fixing his eyes on him, with John, Peter said, “Look at us.”5 So he gave them his attention, expecting to receive something from them.6 Then Peter said, “Silver and gold I do not have, but what I do have I give you: In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, rise up and walk.”7 And he took him by the right hand and lifted him up, and immediately his feet and ankle bones received strength.8 So he, leaping up, stood and walked and entered the temple with them — walking, leaping, and praising God.9 And all the people saw him walking and praising God.Acts3:1

13        Now when they saw the boldness of Peter and John, and perceived that they were uneducated and untrained men, they marveled. And they realized that they had been with Jesus.Acts4:13

8     So they called them and commanded them not to speak at all nor teach in the name of Jesus.19 But Peter and John answered and said to them, “Whether it is right in the sight of God to listen to you more than to God, you judge.20 For we cannot but speak the things which we have seen and heard.”21 So when they had further threatened them, they let them go, finding no way of punishing them, because of the people, since they all glorified God for what had been done.22 For the man was over forty years old on whom this miracle of healing had been performed.

23   And being let go, they went to their own companions and reported all that the chief priests and elders had said to them.24 So when they heard that, they raised their voice to God with one accord and said: “Lord, You are God, who made heaven and earth and the sea, and all that is in them,25 who by the mouth of Your servant David have said:

       ‘ Why did the nations rage,

       And the people plot vain things?

26     The kings of the earth took their stand,

       And the rulers were gathered together

       Against the LORD and against His Christ.’

31        And when they had prayed, the place where they were assembled together was shaken; and they were all filled with the Holy Spirit, and they spoke the word of God with boldness.Acts4:

9 But at night an angel of the Lord opened the prison doors and brought them out, and said,20 “Go, stand in the temple and speak to the people all the words of this life.”

21   And when they heard that, they entered the temple early in the morning and taught. But the high priest and those with him came and called the council together, with all the elders of the children of Israel, and sent to the prison to have them brought.

22   But when the officers came and did not find them in the prison, they returned and reported,23 saying, “Indeed we found the prison shut securely, and the guards standing outside before the doors; but when we opened them, we found no one inside!”24 Now when the high priest, the captain of the temple, and the chief priests heard these things, they wondered what the outcome would be.25 So one came and told them, saying, “Look, the men whom you put in prison are standing in the temple and teaching the people!”

26   Then the captain went with the officers and brought them without violence, for they feared the people, lest they should be stoned.27 And when they had brought them, they set them before the council. And the high priest asked them,28 saying, “Did we not strictly command you not to teach in this name? And look, you have filled Jerusalem with your doctrine, and intend to bring this Man’s blood on us!”

29   But Peter and the other apostles answered and said: “We ought to obey God rather than men.30 The God of our fathers raised up Jesus whom you murdered by hanging on a tree.31 Him God has exalted to His right hand to be Prince and Savior, to give repentance to Israel and forgiveness of sins.32 And we are His witnesses to these things, and so also is the Holy Spirit whom God has given to those who obey Him.” 40  And they agreed with him, and when they had called for the apostles and beaten them, they commanded that they should not speak in the name of Jesus, and let them go.41 So they departed from the presence of the council, rejoicing that they were counted worthy to suffer shame for His name.42 And daily in the temple, and in every house, they did not cease teaching and preaching Jesus as the Christ. Acts526-42

 

Acts5

 

22 Then the multitude rose up together against them; and the magistrates tore off their clothes and commanded them to be beaten with rods.23 And when they had laid many stripes on them, they threw them into prison, commanding the jailer to keep them securely.24 Having received such a charge, he put them into the inner prison and fastened their feet in the stocks.

25   But at midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the prisoners were listening to them.26 Suddenly there was a great earthquake, so that the foundations of the prison were shaken; and immediately all the doors were opened and everyone’s chains were loosed.27 And the keeper of the prison, awaking from sleep and seeing the prison doors open, supposing the prisoners had fled, drew his sword and was about to kill himself.28 But Paul called with a loud voice, saying, “Do yourself no harm, for we are all here.”

29   Then he called for a light, ran in, and fell down trembling before Paul and Silas.30 And he brought them out and said, “Sirs, what must I do to be saved?”

31   So they said, “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you will be saved, you and your household.”32 Then they spoke the word of the Lord to him and to all who were in his house.33 And he took them the same hour of the night and washed their stripes. And immediately he and all his family were baptized.34 Now when he had brought them into his house, he set food before them; and he rejoiced, having believed in God with all his household.

Acts16:22-34

 

David and Goliath

David, because he understood his covenant relationship with God, and backed it with corresponding action, was able to kill Goliath of Gath. 1Sam17

Your understanding of the life of glory and backing that understanding with a corresponding action will ensure a manifestation of the life in your life.

David in Ziklag

David’s wisdom in seeking the face of God in the face of adversity resulted in his hearing from God and obtaining a rhema word for the hour which led to him pursuing, overtaking and recovering all.

16        And when he had brought him down, there they were, spread out over all the land, eating and drinking and dancing, because of all the great spoil which they had taken from the land of the Philistines and from the land of Judah.17 Then David attacked them from twilight until the evening of the next day. Not a man of them escaped, except four hundred young men who rode on camels and fled.18 So David recovered all that the Amalekites had carried away, and David rescued his two wives.19 And nothing of theirs was lacking, either small or great, sons or daughters, spoil or anything which they had taken from them; David recovered all.1Sam30:16-19

Jabez prayed and the curse upon his life was not only reversed but God enlarged his coast.  Prayer prevails.

10 And Jabez called on the God of Israel saying, “Oh, that You would bless me indeed, and enlarge my territory, that Your hand would be with me, and that You would keep me from evil, that I may not cause pain!” So God granted him what he requested.

1Chro4:10

Jehoshaphat and Judah prayed and God gave them not only protection and prophetic word ( direction)  but also super-abundant provision. 

25 When Jehoshaphat and his people came to take away their spoil, they found among them an abundance of valuables on the dead bodies, and precious jewelry, which they stripped off for themselves, more than they could carry away; and they were three days gathering the spoil because there was so much. 

2Chro20:1-25

Col1:27 “…Christ in you the hope of glory.

“If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our home with him.John14:23

The Holy Spirit is the glory of God and when we received Him, He came with Jesus and the Father and that glory.

Peter spoke of the sufferings of Christ and the glory that should follow.

11 searching what, or what manner of time, the Spirit of Christ who was in them was indicating when He testified beforehand the sufferings of Christ and the glories that would follow.1Pet1:11

Paul also spoke about our suffering with Jesus and how we are also glorified with Him.

4 For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God.15 For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, “Abba, Father.”16 The Spirit Himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of God,17 and if children, then heirs — heirs of God and joint heirs with Christ, if indeed we suffer with Him, that we may also be glorified together.

30 Moreover whom He predestined, these He also called; whom He called, these He also justified; and whom He justified, these He also glorified.Ro8:14-17,30

 

Pastor Chris wrote:

“Being born again, you have been born into a life of glory. Jesus has given you His glory; your life therefore, is a life of glory.  What this means is that you are blessed beyond measure; your progress in life is limitless.  No nation or government can put any limit on you.  So you can lift your vision; look beyond the horizon and say, ”Praise God! My life is a life of glory. Hallelujah! I’m making progress. I’m moving forward.  I’ll never be defeated.”

 

So if you are born again, you have the life of glory. And this life is meant to go from glory to glory and from strength to strength. Take sides with God, regardless of your circumstance. Say what God said. Act as though it was true. Refuse anything contrary to God’s word. Acknowledge the good things God has done in you and for you and with you. And your life of glory shall be undoubtedly evident.

Leave a Reply

