My Hope of Glory ( Fenny West)

My Hope of Glory

Jesus was made to be sin

Though He had no sin.

He took away all my sin.

He took away all your sin.

Jesus was condemned

When I should be condemned;

When you should be condemned.

He made us accepted

In the beloved.

Through His deed

He met our great need

He made me complete

And made you complete.

Through this deed

He gave me a righteous robe

Out went the filthy robe

And when God looks at me,

He sees not what I used to be;

He sees Jesus Christ in me.

My soul, rejoice today

For Jesus made the way

For me to be set free

For the blind to see

For the prisoner of sin to be set free.

My soul, rejoice today

You’re set free from the fowler’s snare.

My face can wear a smile

Gone is all that is vile

Complete in Jesus

Accepted in Jesus

Beloved in Jesus

Christ in me

My hope of glory.

 

For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.”
2 Corinthians 5:21

Leave a Reply

