Let These Go Their Way ( by Fenny West)

Let These Go Their Way.

 

Let these go their way.

Let my people go.

I have paved the way,

And defeated the foe.

 

 

Let these go their way.

I have paid their debt.

They owe no debt to pay.

All cancelled. All discharged.

 

 

They’re the sheep of My hand,

and must have my utmost care.

They’re the apple of my eyes-

My treasured possession.

I will empty myself,

To give them fullness.

I will go to my shearers dumb,

But for them I will boldly speak:

‘Let these go their way.’

I stand in their place

I stand as their substitute.

The Surety is bound

So they must go free.

 

Free them from the cage.

Free them from the snare.

Free them the prison of sin.

Free them from the dungeon.

Free them from the manacles of Satan.

Free them from the throes of death.

Free them from the lion’s den.

Free them from Egypt’s bondage.

Free them from the slave masters.

Let go! Slavery of sin and Satan.

Lift your foot from their necks.

Grave, let the dead arise!

No lions are allowed on this high way.

No ravenous beasts are allowed.

Morning has broken.

Immunity is secured

Acquittal has come.

Let these go their way!

Alleluia!

My soul, rejoice. My soul, dance and sing.

My soul, gyrate, do a somersault. My soul, do a cartwheel.

Your freedom is secured, your acquittal has come.  The prison is opened. Your adversary is defeated. Your charges are cancelled. Your slate is wiped clean. You are washed whiter than snow. No more condemnation. No more accusation. Your debt is fully paid.

Go free. Live free. Sing praise all of your days.

Jesus said unto them, If ye seek me, let these go their way.”
John 18:8

 

Leave a Reply

