I Know Who I Am by Fenny West

I Know Who I Am
And Whose I am.
He’s the Great I Am-
The I Am That I Am.

I know Who has gone before
He is the Great Door
Who has great good in store
And I’ll praise Him for evermore.

I know who holds my hands
And taking me into my land.
So regardless of wicked bands,
They’ll bow at my command.

I know Who’s always there.
He’s Jehovah Shammah-
The ever-present Lord;
The King of kings and Lord of lords.

I know Who lives in me,
Who is with me. and who is for me.
And if He is for me, who can be against me?

I know who has given His Word.
I know whom I’ve heard.
He’s Heaven’s Bread,
So I have no dread.

I know Who is my strength,
Who is my might and my light.
The length and breadth, height and depth of His love cannot be fathomed.

I know Who is my Peace.
Jesus is my Peace.
Therefore my struggles have ceased.
He has put me at ease.

His favour is upon me.
Fruitless labour is far from me.
He has lavished His love on me.
His glory is upon me.
His smile is on me.

I freely  express His love.
I freely  express His grace.
I freely express His loving-kindness.
I freely express His goodness.
I freely express His gentleness.
I freely express His righteousness.

I know who I am:
Redeemed
Ransomed
Acquitted
Beloved
Apple of God’s eye.
God’s masterpiece
God’s ambassador
Able minister-
Minister of reconciliation
Citizen of heaven-Zionite
God’s Garden
God’s planting
God’s righteousness
The aroma of Christ that He diffuses in the world.
A friend of God
A light of this world
Salt of the earth…

I know who I am:
A New Creation, of the holy nation, a living stone, a peculiar person, of the chosen generation, of a royal priesthood, a king and priest of God, an epistle of Christ, a co-worker with Christ, a tree of righteousness, destined to become a forest, burning and shining light, with a goodly heritage.
I am blessed with every spiritual blessings, blessed in the city, blessed in the countryside, blessed in my going out and blessed in my coming in.
I am the head and not the tail.

I am a DISCIPLE of Christ:
Disciplined
Informed
Sold-out to Christ
Committed fully
Inspirational
Persistently productive
Loyal, learner ( student)
Empowered

That is why I shall not fail.
Rather I shall prevail and assail.
I am bold and strong.
I am sound in my health.
I am sound in my relationships.
I am sound in my finances.
I am sound in my mind.
I am sound in my business.
I am sound in my decisions.
I am sound in my ministry.
I am a success. I have Good Success-

beyond goods success; not worldly  success.
I am in this world but not of this world.

 

Leave a Reply

