The Lord is My Strength and Song ( by Fenny West)

 ecards God is Greater ecard August1 CG2E I am with You always ps23  title tn_j0353635 CG80 CGC6 j0283928 j0323740 j0285288 j0296989 j0236249 j0236357[1] j0318056

The Lord is My Song and Strength

The Lord is my Song and Strength
He is my Shield, Shelter and Salvation.
He hauled the foe and his horse into the sea
Because He is the Master of the Sea.

The Lord is my Stronghold and Strong Tower

and in Him I hide and abide.
No weapon fashioned against me shall prosper.
Everything I lay my hands to do shall prosper.

The Lord my light and might,

therefore I shine wherever I go.

I wax stronger and stronger from day to day.

 He makes a way for me where there is no way.

He makes rivers in the desert and a way in the wilderness.

He parts my red sea for me to walk on dry ground.

The Lord is my Source.

He supplies all my needs according to His riches in glory.

No good thing does He withhold from me.

He satisfies my mouth with good things.

He daily loads me with benefits to enjoy.

He is my Shepherd-the Good Shepherd,

who lays down His life for the sheep.

I can count on His providence.

He leads me to my green pastures and still water.

In times of famine, He will satisfy me.


Channels may change from time to time,

but my Source remains unchanging,

He is reliable and faithful.

As I take steps of faith,

He will order my steps and demonstrate

His ever- presence and faithfulness, grace and goodness.

The Lord is my Peace.

 In Him I have peace with God and the peace of God that transcends all understanding. In Him I have serenity, composure, repose, assurance, confidence, boldness.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil.

The Lord is my canopy. He protects me.
For He is with me. He said, “Fear not. I am with you. Be not dismayed. I am your God. I will uphold you and retain you with my victorious right hand of rightness and justice. Fear not. You are mine. I have engraved you on the palm of my hands. Shall a mother forget her sucking babe? Even if she does, I will not forget my own.”
“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and be of good courage. The Lord is with you wherever you go. Angels have been given charge over you.
Therefore stand still and see the salvation of your God.

Those that are with you are more than those against you.

And if God is for you who can be against you.


Put on the whole armour of God and stand in the evil day.
Stand! Having done all stand. Fear not. When you go through the waters, you will not drown. And when you go through the fire, the flame will not singe you. You will not be burnt or even smell of smoke. The fire will work for you. It will refine you, recharge you, rekindle you, revive you, rejuvenate you, reposition you and ‘refire’ you.

 

So count it all joy at such times because God is making your faith more robust at such times so that you will radiate His glory. Know that at such times you are being prepared for promotion, like Daniel and his friends. Refuse to compromise. Set your face like a flint like they did and you will win. Set your face like a flint like Esther did and you will obtain the golden sceptre and fulfil your vision.

 

Leave a Reply

