Face Fear with Faith ( by Fenny West)

God is present fear not I am with you faith over worry fear not faith fire healing he sees I am with You always ps23 prepares a table ps23  title race of grace legends the Lord is my Light Ps27 j0323740 j0236249 tn_j0353635

Fear knocks on every door

And will surely knock on yours

Choose to do the right thing

Just face fear with faith.

 

Moses and Mary Magdalene faced fear

Mary, the Mother of Jesus, faced fear

Jacob, Joshua and Jeremiah, faced fear

Peter and Paul faced fear

Isaac and Isaiah faced fear

Daniel and David faced fear

Abraham and Azariah faced fear

So prepare to face your fear.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hold on to the Word of God.

Think of the power of God.

Think of the promises of God.

Confess the goodness and grace of God

Sufficient for you.

 

Cast on God all your cares

Never live with fear

Or run from fear

But face fear with faith.

 

Faith comes through hearing the word,

Not just once but again and again.

Whether in the sunshine or in the rain.

Resolve, my friend, today, to face fear with faith.

9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.” Josh1:9

1 After these things the word of the LORD came to Abram in a vision, saying, “Do not be afraid, Abram. I am your shield, your exceedingly great reward.” Gen15:1

10 Fear not, for I am with you;

Be not dismayed, for I am your God.

I will strengthen you,

Yes, I will help you,

I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’  Isa41:10

Then the word of the LORD came to me, saying:

5 “ Before I formed you in the womb I knew you;

Before you were born I sanctified you;

I ordained you a prophet to the nations.”

6 Then said I:

“ Ah, Lord GOD!

Behold, I cannot speak, for I am a youth.”

7 But the LORD said to me:

“ Do not say, ‘I am a youth,’

For you shall go to all to whom I send you,

And whatever I command you, you shall speak.

8 Do not be afraid of their faces,

For I am with you to deliver you,” says the LORD.
9 Then the LORD put forth His hand and touched my mouth, and the LORD said to me: “ Behold, I have put My words in your mouth. Jer1:1-9

Leave a Reply

