I’m a Child of Covenant (by Fenny West)

I’m A Child of Covenant.

 

I’m A Child of Covenant,

A seed of Abraham,

Heir of God, joint-heir with Christ.

Partaker of the divine nature.

I’m a child of God

Born of the Word

Born from above

Born of love.

 

I’m a New Creation

Of the holy nation

Of the royal priesthood

The Word is my food.

I’m heaven’s citizen

Reigning in every season

Kinging with Christ

Creating with Christ.

I’m set apart for God;

Set apart for good works;

Set apart for the Master’s use.

Set apart as a masterpiece.

 

I’m more than a conqueror

I’m an overcomer

I’m called to be a soldier

Sitting with Christ in heavenly places.

I’m born to be bold,

Always going for gold.

God’s plan for me is golden.

Something no eye has seen.

I am born a winner

And never a quitter.

I go from glory to glory

And from strength to strength.

 

29 And if you are Christ’s , then you are Abraham’s seed , and heirs according to the promise.Gal3:29 25

You are sons of the prophets , and of the covenant which God made with our fathers , saying to Abraham , ‘And in your seed all the families of the earth shall be blessed.’ Acts3:25 17

For if by the one man’s offense death reigned through the one , much more those who receive abundance of grace and of the gift of righteousness will reign in life through the One , Jesus Christ.)Ro.5:17

10 For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them.

Eph2:10 Gal.3:29,Act3:25,Ro.8:17, 2Pet.1:4,1Pet.1:5,9,2Cor.5:17,Ro5:17,Eph2:5,10,1Jn4:4,1Jn5:5,Ps84:7,Hag2:9,Col1:27,Ro8:31,32,37-39,1Cor2:9,2Tim1:7,Prov28:1,Phil1:20,Jn3:3,8

 

Leave a Reply

