Finish Well Like Jesus ( by Fenny West)

Finish Well like Jesus

cross resurrection empty tomb4 cross resurrection 2 (2) King on the cruel cross power in the name God's plan in Christ what have and are easter blood cg29cq4[1]

 

Finish well like Jesus,

Who knew who He was,

And maintained His focus;

Won all battles and wars.

Finish well like Jesus,

Who did the will of the Father,

Laid down His life for us,

Became our Saviour and Redeemer.

Finish well like Jesus,

Born to live for others,

Who died to reconcile us,

Whose life was a rudder.

Finish well like Jesus,

Who flourished with persecution,

Turned our minus into plus,

And became the Author of Salvation.

Finish well like Jesus,

Who emptied Himself to give fullness;

The sinless made sin for us,

To bestow His grace and loving-kindness.

Finish well like Jesus,

Who finished the Father’s business;

With His blood, bought and brought us,

So we too can finish, obtain Good Success.

 

49 And He said to them ,  “Why did you seek Me? Did you not know that I must be   about   My Father’s business?”  Luke2:49 25    For whosoever will save his life shall lose it: and whosoever will lose his life for my sake shall find it. Matt.16:25 30

So when Jesus had received the sour wine , He said ,  “It is finished!”  And bowing His head , He gave up His spirit. Jn19:30 17

Jesus said to her ,  “Do not cling to Me , for I have not yet   ascended to My Father; but go to   My brethren and say to them ,   ‘I am ascending to My Father and your Father , and   to   My God and your God.’ ” Jn20:17

“Do not be afraid; I am the First and the Last.18 I am He who lives, and was dead, and behold, I am alive forevermore. Amen. And I have the keys of Hades and of Death. Rev1:17-18

Leave a Reply

