Safe in the Ark (by Fenny West)

ark1 ark2 ark3

Safe in the Ark

Safe in the Ark
That’s Jesus Christ.
When it is dark
His light will shine.

He reigns and rules
From sea to sea;
Saves from blues;
Brings the Good News.

His will prevails
No matter what.
I will not fail
He covers me.

He carries me.
He protects me.
Provides for me;
Elevates me.

Safe in the Ark
That’s Jesus Christ.
I’ll make my mark
In sands of time.

No need to fear
The war without.
Jesus is here
Without a doubt.

So I’ll rejoice,
In my Saviour,
Who is my choice,
And my refuge.

Safe in the Ark
As a victor,
Not a victim;
More than conqueror.

Safe in the Ark
Despite the flood.
He lifts me up;
Bought by the blood.

Safe in the Ark,
The safest place.
His word will work;
All by His grace.

Safe in the Ark
Who is my peace
Who is my Shield
And my increase.

Safe in the Ark
Any day or time
I do not lack
All blessings mine.

28 for in Him we live and move and have our being , as also some of your own poets have said , ‘For we are also His offspring.’
Act17:28

14 Make yourself an ark of gopherwood; make rooms in the ark , and cover it inside and outside with pitch.
Gen.6:14
7 So Noah , with his sons , his wife , and his sons’ wives , went into the ark because of the waters of the flood.
Gen7:7
Noah’s Deliverance
1 Then God remembered Noah , and every living thing , and all the animals that were with him in the ark. And God made a wind to pass over the earth , and the waters subsided.
Gen.8:1
3 For you died , and your life is hidden with Christ in God.
Col.3:3

 

Leave a Reply

