Stir It Up! ( by Fenny West)

            Stir it up!

eagle full flight peace be stlll peace h hs 4 uphill don't quit3 don't quit10 jonah - Copy - Copy - Copy eagle author and finisher God's guidance10 love never fails 2 when you are down to nothing back on the wall

There’s a jewel in the rubble

Treasure in the trouble

Triumph in the trial

Glory in your gory story

Heaven in your havoc

Promotion in your opposition

Elevation in your commotion.

Fight the good fight

Not in your might

But by His Spirit

You have what it takes

Regardless of your mistakes.

Fight for your destiny

In spite of the enemies.

God is on your side

Despite the ocean wide.

You can make it too

no matter what  betide

12 Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, to which you were also called and have confessed the good confession in the presence of many witnesses..

12   Let no one despise your youth, but be an example to the believers in word, in conduct, in love, in spirit, in faith, in purity.13 Till I come, give attention to reading, to exhortation, to doctrine.14 Do not neglect the gift that is in you, which was given to you by prophecy with the laying on of the hands of the eldership.15 Meditate on these things; give yourself entirely to them, that your progress may be evident to all.16 Take heed to yourself and to the doctrine. Continue in them, for in doing this you will save both yourself and those who hear you.

1Tim4:12-16

 

12 Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, to which you were also called and have confessed the good confession in the presence of many witnesses.1Tim6:12

3          I thank God, whom I serve with a pure conscience, as my forefathers did, as without ceasing I remember you in my prayers night and day,4 greatly desiring to see you, being mindful of your tears, that I may be filled with joy,5 when I call to remembrance the genuine faith that is in you, which dwelt first in your grandmother Lois and your mother Eunice, and I am persuaded is in you also.6 Therefore I remind you to stir up the gift of God which is in you through the laying on of my hands.7 For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind. 2Tim1:3-7

8 So David inquired of the LORD, saying, “Shall I pursue this troop? Shall I overtake them?”

     And He answered him, “Pursue, for you shall surely overtake them and without fail recover all.

1Sam30:8

12   Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me.13 Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead,14 I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

Phil3:12-14

Leave a Reply

