Christ is My Life (by Fenny West)

framed2 daily hope Dream focus1 outreach Give Him a Chance looking back to give thanks3 your importance faith faith shines in darkness advocate hs 5 beautiful beyond - Copy - Copy don't quit1

“Christ, who is our life.”
Colossians 3:4

 

Christ is my Life, not just the source of my life. He is my stay and the way.

He is my place. For, I am in Christ. I was dead in trespasses and sin, but was crucified with Him.

I died with Him, was buried with Him and was raised with Him, like Lazarus was raised; like Tabitha was raised. But I was raised to a New Beginning, a newness of life.

 

He is the substance- the woof and warp-of my spiritual life. Without Him I am nothing. He only gives life to my living and gives reason for my living. Without Him I cannot do anything worth doing and with Him I can do all things He foreordained for me to do. For, He strengthens me. I live for Him. I live to please Him and not any other. I live to reflect Him. I live as His ambassador. There is nothing good in me but that which He deposited through His Holy Spirit, Who powers me. I am lost in Him. I live by Him- the word of life. He is the Manna – the bread that came down from heaven that a man should eat and be truly satisfied. For, ‘man shall not live by bread alone but by very word that proceeds from the mouth of God.’ I can never get a morsel to satisfy the hunger in my spirit except it comes from Him!

 

His is the solace of my Life- the God of all comfort. He has sent in to my soul, another Comforter, just like Him, Who daily comforts me, counsels me, corrects me, energises me, directs me, rejuvenates me, propels me, fills me, revives me, teaches me, anoints me, opens my eyes to see beyond the natural, prays through me and in me and with me; advocate and intercedes for me. It is He who works in me, both to will and to do according to His good pleasure. It is He who does exceeding abundantly through me, far above that which I can pray, think, or even dream about, according to the power that works in me.

 

He is the Author and Finisher of my faith. He gives me peace that passes all understanding and joy unspeakable and full of glory. He is my peace. H enables me to soar like an eagle in times of storms using adversities as opportunities to break glass ceilings, go to the next threshold, do that which is naturally impossible, because all things are possible with Him. H gives calm in the storms of life.

 

There is nothing worth living for but for Him. He is the object of my life. As flies the arrow to the bulls eye, so my soul flies to Him in my fellowship with Him. As the soldier fights for his captain to obtain the coveted golden crown, so my soul fights the good fight of faith, putting my body under as to obtain my crown of righteousness and crown of life that He will bestow those who win the battles of life. He is the captain of my salvation who won the war for me and made me more than a conqueror and overcomer. He daily leads me in triumphal procession.

 

He daily moulds me, fashions me to be more like Him, as I fellowship with Him, as I rise and press on for the mark of the prize of the high-calling in Him. In Him I live, move and have my being. In His life, I have life. In His will I live and thrive. He is my Exemplar in life- the Divine copy to follow. He leads the way, shows the way and is the Way. He is the Vine and I am part of the branches. I draw my nutrients from Him and from His word that is spirit and life. As I yield to Him, I will not be conformed to the pattern of this world or shaped into the mould of this world but I would be transformed, metamorphosed, by the renewing of my mind and think His thoughts and do things His way. Why? Because Christ is my life!

O what an inheritance, what a possession, what a position and what a present day reality!

 

And do you know what? This is also yours for the asking. Christ is our life and our all.

Christ is My Life

https://youtu.be/LS-549zLJf4

 

 

Leave a Reply

