Focusing to Finish With Finesse (by Fenny West)

Focusing to finish with finesse

bounties and Blessings Hurricane kat david and goliath4 put God First eagle eye 1 CG6C Murray mounts

 

Focusing to finish with finesse

is my dream and determination

regardless of the enemy’s mess

I’m fired to debunk distraction.

 

My eyes are on Jesus Who’s in charge

He is the Author and Finisher.

I will not mind the foes that are at large.

I trust the Alpha and Omega.

 

I refuse to yield to distraction;

Be it of jealousy or disdain.

They will all lead to my promotion.

My difficulties will bring a gain.

 

Surely, I know that my God is faithful.

He will complete the work He’s begun.

Without a doubt my God is powerful.

Therefore my victory will run and run.

 

I declare war on the adversary

Yet, it’s not by might nor by power

God will propel me into victory.

My faith is, there’s a higher power.

 

Eye has not seen and ear has not heard

The matchless things He will do for me.

Therefore I hold on to what I’ve heard.

If He’s for me, who can be against me?

 

Ro8:31,32,37-39

 

Isaiah 50

7  ” For the Lord GOD will help Me; Therefore I will not be disgraced; Therefore I have set My face like a flint, And I know that I will not be ashamed.

 

Ezekiel 3

9 Like adamant stone, harder than flint, I have made your forehead; do not be afraid of them, nor be dismayed at their looks, though they are a rebellious house.”

 

17     ” Therefore prepare yourself and arise,

      And speak to them all that I command you.

      Do not be dismayed before their faces,

      Lest I dismay you before them.

18     For behold, I have made you this day

      A fortified city and an iron pillar,

      And bronze walls against the whole land —

      Against the kings of Judah,

      Against its princes,

      Against its priests,

      And against the people of the land.

19     They will fight against you,

      But they shall not prevail against you.

      For I am with you,” says the LORD, “to deliver you.”

Jeremiah 17-19

21   From that time Jesus began to show to His disciples that He must go to Jerusalem, and suffer many things from the elders and chief priests and scribes, and be killed, and be raised the third day.

22   Then Peter took Him aside and began to rebuke Him, saying, “Far be it from You, Lord; this shall not happen to You!”

23   But He turned and said to Peter, “Get behind Me, Satan! You are an offense to Me, for you are not mindful of the things of God, but the things of men.”

Matt16

59   Then He said to another, “Follow Me.”

    But he said, “Lord, let me first go and bury my father.”

60   Jesus said to him, “Let the dead bury their own dead, but you go and preach the kingdom of God.”

61   And another also said, “Lord, I will follow You, but let me first go and bid them farewell who are at my house.”

62   But Jesus said to him, “No one, having put his hand to the plow, and looking back, is fit for the kingdom of God.”

Luke9:59-62

24   Do you not know that those who run in a race all run, but one receives the prize? Run in such a way that you may obtain it.25 And everyone who competes for the prize is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a perishable crown, but we for an imperishable crown.26 Therefore I run thus: not with uncertainty. Thus I fight: not as one who beats the air.27 But I discipline my body and bring it into subjection, lest, when I have preached to others, I myself should become disqualified.

1Cor9:24-27

1    Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us,2 looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. Heb12:1-2

Leave a Reply

