David, the Sweet Psalmist of God ( by Fenny West)

David, the Sweet Psalmist of God

 

fenny in Concert with a crowd faith can move mts faith uses adversity for advancement faith uses adversity for prosperity faith fears no foe hen you sow a good Seed fight the good fight masterpiecew ith poem guitartrad sing new song j0283928 tn_j0133513 dr dale Robbins power of praise & Worship praise & Worship lift up ut heart 018a_th tn_j0353635 j0236249 j0404858 j0323740

 

David, the Sweet Psalmist of God

Wrote his sweet songs in dark vales

Depending on God and His word;

Knowing the God he served would not fail.

 

Even when dethroned by his son

He could ‘ bless the Lord at ALL times.’

Regardless of the odds he pressed on

In the same way in His hands are my times.

 

In my night God will give a song

He will not leave me nor forsake me.

The songs He gives will be so long

And nothing and no one can stop me.

 

 

Through the valley I will ride to victory

Every mountain will b bulldozed and moved

God will help me leave a glorious legacy

That will cause His mighty name to be praised.

1     Now these are the last words of David.

      Thus says David the son of Jesse;

      Thus says the man raised up on high,

      The anointed of the God of Jacob,

      And the sweet psalmist of Israel:

2       ” The Spirit of the LORD spoke by me,

      And His word was on my tongue.

3       The God of Israel said,

      The Rock of Israel spoke to me:

      ‘ He who rules over men must be just,

      Ruling in the fear of God.

4       And he shall be like the light of the morning when the sun rises,

      A morning without clouds,2Sam23:1-4

      Like the tender grass springing out of the earth,

              By clear shining after rain.’

 

 

4     Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,

    I will fear no evil;

    For You are with me;

    Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

5     You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies;

    You anoint my head with oil;

    My cup runs over.

6     Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me

    All the days of my life;

    And I will dwell in the house of the LORD

    Forever.

 

Leave a Reply

