Why Worry ( by Fenny West)

Why Worry?

birth of Jesus7 birth of Jesus12 birth of Jesus11 hs 2 don't quit5 christmas joy4 prayer changes things when you are down to nothing pray with importunity

 

http://youtu.be/rreuznY_9Tk

 

 

Why Worry When …

Worry wears you out,

Make you doubt,

Causes you to shed a tear,

Increases your fear,

Makes you mad ,

Bad and then sad.

http://inspiration4generations.wordpr…

Why worry when

Worry Creates chasms,

Triggers stress spasms,

Brings distrust,

Causes you to rust,

Makes you weep,

Steals your sleep.

Why worry when…

Worry weighs you down

And makes you frown,

Delays your answers

Weakens your prayers,

Makes you pay interest

On trouble before it manifests.

Why worry when…

Worry makes a mountain

of momentary mole hill,

Breaks your focus,

Causes you to curse,

Brings paranoia,

And hysteria.

Why worry when …

Worry Confuses

and constrains you

Hijacks your breakthrough

And proceeds to break you;

Limits and drains you,

Increases you palpitation

And warps your concentration.

Replace worry with faith

Confidence and trust in God.

Replace worry with prayers

And receive the peace of God.

Replace worry with hope

In a God of Hope.

Psalms 125:

The LORD the Strength of His People A Song of Ascents.

1 Those who trust in the LORD Are like Mount Zion, Which cannot be moved, but abides forever. 2 As the mountains surround Jerusalem, So the LORD surrounds His people From this time forth and forever. 3 For the scepter of wickedness shall not rest On the land allotted to the righteous, Lest the righteous reach out their hands to iniquity.

Psalms 121: God the Help of Those Who Seek Him A Song of Ascents. 1 I will lift up my eyes to the hills — From whence comes my help? 2 My help comes from the LORD, Who made heaven and earth. 3 He will not allow your foot to be moved; He who keeps you will not slumber. Psalms 40:

Faith Persevering in Trial To the Chief Musician. A Psalm of David.

1 I waited patiently for the LORD; And He inclined to me, And heard my cry. 2 He also brought me up out of a horrible pit, Out of the miry clay, And set my feet upon a rock, And established my steps. 3 He has put a new song in my mouth — Praise to our God; Many will see it and fear, And will trust in the LORD. 5 Why are you cast down, O my soul? And why are you disquieted within me? Hope in God, for I shall yet praise Him For the help of His countenance. Psalms 3: The LORD Helps His Troubled People A Psalm of David when he fled from Absalom his son. 1 LORD, how they have increased who trouble me! Many are they who rise up against me. 2 Many are they who say of me, ” There is no help for him in God.” Selah 3 But You, O LORD, are a shield for me, My glory and the One who lifts up my head. 4 I cried to the LORD with my voice, And He heard me from His holy hill. Selah 5 I lay down and slept; I awoke, for the LORD sustained me.

Leave a Reply

