Coming and Going- Sonnet (by Fenny West)

Coming and going just searching for you
love is the greatest giving glory5 love never ends love is the greatest love love1 cor13

Coming and going just searching for you

Ravished then famished, taken breath away

I went to heaven and then hell for you

Why summer and winter on the same day?

  My joy, my jewel, you’re my reason for being

Your smile is the sun that will dry my tears

Come take my arms, I will give anything

Why do you run? What, my love are your fears?

  A new leaf I will turn, eyes just for you

  A new song I will sing, ’Just two of us’

O, come home, come home, I badly need you

Without you, I will be at a great loss  

 Come into my fold, O love that’s gone cold.

Truly, to me, you will ever be gold.

Leave a Reply

