I Am Redeemed (by Fenny West)

Christ  three crosses CG96 forgiven, acquitted

I am redeemed!

Blood bought

From the slave market of sin

Brought out of the kingdom of darkness

Ushered into the kingdom of God’s dear Son.

I am redeemed!

Purchased with a great price

Not with the blood of bulls and goats,

But with the precious blood of Jesus.

 

I am redeemed!

He made full payment

When He said, ‘It is finished!’

It is done, yes it is done!

My salvation is a done deal.

 

No one can bring a charge

No one can bring a claim

He took my place on the cross

Yet I was crucified with Him.

I died with Him and was buried with Him

And was raised with Him

And now sited with Him

In heavenly places

Far above principalities and powers.

I am redeemed from the curse of the law.

No curse can alight on me. Jesus took it all away!

I am redeemed.

I am passed from death unto life.

I have the God-kind of life- Zoe.

I am accepted in the beloved.

I am born of the seed of Abraham.

I am owned by the great I Am-

the I Am that I Am.

I am redeemed!

When the destroying angel comes

He will see the blood of Jesus

And He will pass away.

Why? I am redeemed.

He who knew no sin

Was made sin for me

 He became the scape goat.

He became the innocent Lamb of God.

He bore my punishment

For me to go scot free.

 

I am free! The snare is broken

The prison door is opened.

The blind can now see

The dead can now rise.

The barred can now enter

The throne of Grace, freely, boldly

To the glory of God.

7          In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace8 which He made to abound toward us in all wisdom and prudence Eph1:7

 

30 But of Him you are in Christ Jesus, who became for us wisdom from God — and righteousness and sanctification and redemption 1Cor1:30

1     Oh, give thanks to the LORD, for He is good!

    For His mercy endures forever.

2     Let the redeemed of the LORD say so,

    Whom He has redeemed from the hand of the enemy,

3     And gathered out of the lands,

    From the east and from the west,

       From the north and from the south. Ps107:1-3

Leave a Reply

