Goals that Glorify God ( by Fenny West)

all things are urs1

Goals that glorify God

Centre on His glory

And are anchored on the word

And put first, intimacy.

Intimacy with God is gold.

Need to be first goal;

Making it better;

Making it stronger;

Making it sweeter;

Making it deeper.

 

Then comes serving others.

Why? We need each other

To go on further,

Rise higher and higher;

Make our lives richer.

 

Jesus gave the pattern:

Love your God

With all your heart

With all your soul

And with all your might.

Love others as yourself.

 marketing ode don't quit17  goals 4Godly Goals give you goals 5 going from grace to grace goals 3without a goal goals 2 goals 6a An Ungodly goal goals 7 going from strength to strength christmas joy4 peace12Phil4 6 to 7 kneel bfore god pray without ceasing

Lord help me set

Love-filled goals

That put You first

In all I do

Wherever I go.

 

Lord help me see

Through Your eyes

And trust you in all

At all times, in the valley

Or on the mountain,

Knowing that you know

and you see and you care

and that your plans for me

are the best plans that can be.

You have my best interest in your heart.

 

Lord, help me set godly goals

To win souls, serve others,

live for you, fulfil your will for me.

Lord help me build others, serve others

Love others the way you love them.

Lord help me see people

the way you see them-

objects of your love,

created in your image

candidates for salvation

reconciliation and growth in grace.

 

 

1     “I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser.2 Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit He prunes, that it may bear more fruit.3 You are already clean because of the word which I have spoken to you.4 Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me.

5     “I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.6 If anyone does not abide in Me, he is cast out as a branch and is withered; and they gather them and throw them into the fire, and they are burned.7 If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you.8 By this My Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit; so you will be My disciples.

9     “As the Father loved Me, I also have loved you; abide in My love.10 If you keep My commandments, you will abide in My love, just as I have kept My Father’s commandments and abide in His love.

John15:1-10

Leave a Reply

