I Mind My Mind (1) (by Fenny West)

I Mind My Mind (1)

 mind4 mind2

I Mind my Mind

Dwell on God’s word

My mind will be lined

With His infallible Word.

His promises, yea and amen

Shall give me peace like heaven.

 

Peace like a river is mine;

It guards my heart and mind.

On His goodness I dine.

He made me His kind.

So I will give Him glory

For His love and integrity.

 

I think on good things

I think His thoughts

He rules and holds all things

I think on what He wrought

Raining manna from heaven

Making Heaven my haven.

 

5     Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus,6 who, being in the form of God, did not consider it robbery to be equal with God, Phil2:5

2 And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God. Ro12:2

8     Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy — meditate on these things. Phil4:8

7       For as he thinks in his heart, so is he. Prov23:7

But we have the mind of Christ. 1Cor2:16

Leave a Reply

