I Have a Comforter ( by Fenny West)

I Have a Comforter

 hs 5 hs 2 hs 1 hs 6 hs 16 advocate hs 9 hs 10 hs 13 hs 12

I have a comforter

And a Helper

And Strengthener.

He comes with power

And wisdom of the Kingdom.

He comes with unction

 to function to perfection.

 

I have a Saviour and an intercessor

Who went to the cross

There, took my curse,

And enabled me to cross

From death onto life-life more abundant.

 

I have an open heaven

And an open door

For a new season

To achieve more.

No more limits.

No more barriers.

 

I have an Advocate

And a paraclete.

He guards and guides.

He feeds and frees.

He tends and tends

He prunes and proves.

He trains and teaches.

He tunes, tests to transport

To a realm of glory and splendour

Out of this world.

Alleluia!

I have a comforter,

Helper and Strengthener!

 

 

 

Break the glass ceiling!

Break the barricade!

And let glory come in.

 

 

  1. Nevertheless I tell you the truth. It is to your advantage that I go away; for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you; but if I depart, I will send Him to you John16:7

  2. But you shall receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you shall be witnesses to Me in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth.”

Jesus Begins His Galilean Ministry

  1. 14    Then Jesus returned in the power of the Spirit to Galilee, and news of Him went out through all the surrounding region.15 And He taught in their synagogues, being glorified by all. Luke4:14

Acts1:8

18     ” The Spirit of the LORD is upon Me,

       Because He has anointed Me

       To preach the gospel to the poor;

       He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted,

       To proclaim liberty to the captives

       And recovery of sight to the blind,

       To set at liberty those who are oppressed;

19     To proclaim the acceptable year of the LORD.”

38 how God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Spirit and with power, who went about doing good and healing all who were oppressed by the devil, for God was with Him Acts10:38

Leave a Reply

