The Night is Meant For Sleep ( By Fenny West)

The Night is Meant for Sleep

 sigh don't quit2 prayer changes things puSH spiral smth beautiful CG5C

The night is meant for sleep

Not for roaming the streets

Evil spirits parade at night

Because they cannot stand the light

 

The righteous do business with God

Praying at night, interceding for others

They pray according to the word of God

Derailing all the diabolical plans of Lucifer.

 

God gives His beloved good sleep

They are not anxious about anything

He is their Shepherd and they are the sheep

And He is in control of everything

 

They have put all their trust in God

And He does not disappoint them

They stand daily on His word

And He fights for them, works for them.

 

 

Let nothing disturb your peace

5     I lay down and slept; I awoke, for the LORD sustained me.

6    I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people Who have set themselves against me all around. Ps5:5-6

8     I will both lie down in peace, and sleep; For You alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety. Ps4:8

 

Christ Our Peace

14   For He Himself is our peace, who has made both one, and has broken down the middle wall of separation,

Eph2:14

 

Let the Lord watch over our house

Psalms 127: Laboring and Prospering with the LORD A Song of Ascents. Of Solomon.

1     Unless the LORD builds the house, They labor in vain who build it; Unless the LORD guards the city, The watchman stays awake in vain.

2     It is vain for you to rise up early, To sit up late, To eat the bread of sorrows; For so He gives His beloved sleep.

Ps127:1-2

Banish Any Anxiety

6     Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God;

7     and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Eph4:6-7

Be of Good Cheer

33   These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”John16:33

His Presence Makes a Difference

4     Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

5     You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over.

6     Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me All the days of my life; And I will dwell in the house of the LORD Forever.

Ps23:4-6

Worry will wound you

Do Not Worry

25   “Therefore I say to you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing?

26   Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they?

27  Which of you by worrying can add one cubit to his stature?Matt6:25

Watch your company

 

33  Do not be deceived: “Evil company corrupts good habits.” 1Cor15:33

7     casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.

1Pet5:7

Leave a Reply

