Standing in Life’s Darkest Moments (by Fenny West)

 

don't quit5 jonah - Copy - Copy - Copy it's not over till he says so God is present God's guidance6 call on me lifting crdaniel david and goliath4 footprint Probelms are opportunities all things are possible

 

Standing in life’s darkest moments

Is possible for you and I

If we look unto Jesus Christ

The Author and the Finisher.

 

He promised never to leave us

Nor forsake us until the end.

Without a doubt dark times will come.

They come to the great and the small.

 

But the just shall live by faith

By standing on the word of God

Come wind, storm, rain or fire

Filled with the Holy Spirit- the Strengthener.

 

Standing in life’s darkest moments

Is the lot of the Eagle Christian

When you retreat to advance

And seek God’s face and refuel.

 

Hebrews 12: The Race of Faith
1     Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us,
2     looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.
Paul’s Valedictory
6     For I am already being poured out as a drink offering, and the time of my departure is at hand.
7     I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.
8     Finally, there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give to me on that Day, and not to me only but also to all who have loved His appearing. 2Tim4:6-8
Striving for a Crown
24   Do you not know that those who run in a race all run, but one receives the prize? Run in such a way that you may obtain it.
25   And everyone who competes for the prize is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a perishable crown, but we for an imperishable crown.
26   Therefore I run thus: not with uncertainty. Thus I fight: not as one who beats the air.
27   But I discipline my body and bring it into subjection, lest, when I have preached to others, I myself should become disqualified.
2Cor9:24-27
 
Cast Down but Unconquered
7     But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellence of the power may be of God and not of us.
8     We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair;
9     persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed —2cor4:7-9

©Fenny West2014

Leave a Reply

