Make Every Moment Matter (by Fenny West)

Make Every Moment Matter

 inspirational writer 2sunrise2 (2) - Copy eagle  coming in His time ecards God's time in His time

Make every moment Matter

And you will keep going further

Rising higher and higher

Getting better and better.

 

Maximize the moment

Stretch yourself, do not relent

Be the best, excellent bent;

Will to spend and be spent.

 

Make the most of the moment

Go into the word deeper;

Stay before the Lord longer

And you will come out stronger.

 

Make every moment count

More than the count of our years

Throw away your fears

Put in His hands your cares.

 

And you will see His beauty;

And you will see His glory

And you will see victories

As you go from glory to glory.

 

Pressing Toward the Goal

12   Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me.

13   Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead,

14   I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. Phil3:12-14

 

4     One thing I have desired of the LORD, That will I seek: That I may dwell in the house of the LORD All the days of my life, To behold the beauty of the LORD, And to inquire in His temple.

5     For in the time of trouble He shall hide me in His pavilion; In the secret place of His tabernacle He shall hide me; He shall set me high upon a rock.

6     And now my head shall be lifted up above my enemies all around me; Therefore I will offer sacrifices of joy in His tabernacle; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the LORD.

Ps27:4-8

 

1     As the deer pants for the water brooks, So pants my soul for You, O God.

2     My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When shall I come and appear before God?

Ps42:1-2

4     Blessed are those who dwell in Your house; They will still be praising You. Selah

5     Blessed is the man whose strength is in You, Whose heart is set on pilgrimage.

6     As they pass through the Valley of Baca, They make it a spring; The rain also covers it with pools.

7     They go from strength to strength; Each one appears before God in Zion. Ps84:4-7

28   Have you not known? Have you not heard? The everlasting God, the LORD, The Creator of the ends of the earth, Neither faints nor is weary. His understanding is unsearchable.

29   He gives power to the weak, And to those who have no might He increases strength.

30   Even the youths shall faint and be weary, And the young men shall utterly fall,

31   But those who wait on the LORD Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint.

Isa40:28-31

 

Leave a Reply

