I will laugh at Fear ( by Fenny West)

 

I Will Laugh at Fear

 fear not faith over worry faith fire david and goliath3 tn_j0353635 CG5C

I will laugh at Fear

I will laugh at failure

I will laugh at famine

I will laugh at demonic fire

I will laugh at falsehood

 

Yes, I will laugh at those who malign

I will laugh at those who constrain

I will laugh at those who spread evil report

I will laugh at the scourge of the tongue

I will laugh at manipulation

I will laugh at those who berate

I will laugh at shortage

I will laugh at shame

I will laugh at self-pity

 

I will laugh at unbelief

I will laugh at apprehension

I will laugh at tragedy

I will laugh at test

I will laugh at trials

 

I will laugh at calamity

I will laugh at catastrophe

I will laugh at contempt

I will laugh at condemnation

I will laugh at confusion

I will laugh at control

I will laugh at contamination

I will laugh at corruption

I will laugh at condescension

I will laugh at care

 

 

I will laugh at rejection

I will laugh at repossession

I will laugh at recession

I will laugh at abortion

 

I will laugh at woes

I will laugh at wickedness

I will laugh at waywardness

I will laugh at barriers

I will laugh at patronage

I will laugh at losses

I will laugh at shipwrecks

I will laugh at bankruptcy

7     For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind. 2Tim1:7

4     Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

5     You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over.

6     Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me All the days of my life; And I will dwell in the house of the LORD Forever.

Ps23:4-6

Proverbs 28:

1     The wicked flee when no one pursues, But the righteous are bold as a lion.

Isaiah 43: The Redeemer of Israel

1     But now, thus says the LORD, who created you, O Jacob, And He who formed you, O Israel: ” Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by your name; You are Mine.

2     When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, Nor shall the flame scorch you. Isa43:1-2

 

17   No weapon formed against you shall prosper, And every tongue which rises against you in judgment You shall condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, And their righteousness is from Me,” Says the LORD.

Isa54:17

 

 

19   So shall they fear The name of the LORD from the west, And His glory from the rising of the sun; When the enemy comes in like a flood, The Spirit of the LORD will lift up a standard against him.Isa59:19

 

10   Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’Isa41:10

 

8     Do not be afraid of their faces, For I am with you to deliver you,” says the LORD.

9     Then the LORD put forth His hand and touched my mouth, and the LORD said to me: ” Behold, I have put My words in your mouth.

10   See, I have this day set you over the nations and over the kingdoms, To root out and to pull down, To destroy and to throw down, To build and to plant.”

11   Moreover the word of the LORD came to me, saying, “Jeremiah, what do you see?” And I said, “I see a branch of an almond tree.”

12   Then the LORD said to me, “You have seen well, for I am ready to perform My word.”Jer1:8-12

2     Now Gideon perceived that He was the Angel of the LORD. So Gideon said, “Alas, O Lord GOD! For I have seen the Angel of the LORD face to face.”

23   Then the LORD said to him, “Peace be with you; do not fear, you shall not die.”

24   So Gideon built an altar there to the LORD, and called it The-LORD-Is-Peace. To this day it is still in Ophrah of the Abiezrites. Judges6:22-24

 

Judges 7: Gideon’s Valiant Three Hundred

1     Then Jerubbaal (that is, Gideon) and all the people who were with him rose early and encamped beside the well of Harod, so that the camp of the Midianites was on the north side of them by the hill of Moreh in the valley.

2     And the LORD said to Gideon, “The people who are with you are too many for Me to give the Midianites into their hands, lest Israel claim glory for itself against Me, saying, ‘My own hand has saved me.’

3     Now therefore, proclaim in the hearing of the people, saying, ‘Whoever is fearful and afraid, let him turn and depart at once from Mount Gilead.’ ” And twenty-two thousand of the people returned, and ten thousand remained.

Judges7:1-3

 

Genesis 15: God’s Covenant with Abram

  1. After these things the word of the LORD came to Abram in a vision, saying, “Do not be afraid, Abram. I am your shield, your exceedingly great reward.”Gen15:1

     

    9          Have I not commanded you?

    Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”Josh1:9

     

“Listen, all you of Judah and you inhabitants of Jerusalem, and you, King Jehoshaphat! Thus says the LORD to you: ‘Do not be afraid nor dismayed because of this great multitude, for the battle is not yours, but God’s.

2Chro20:15

Psalms 27: An Exuberant Declaration of FaithA Psalm of David.

1     The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid?

2     When the wicked came against me To eat up my flesh, My enemies and foes, They stumbled and fell.

3     Though an army may encamp against me, My heart shall not fear; Though war may rise against me, In this I will be confident.

 

1     God is our refuge and strength, A very present help in trouble.

2     Therefore we will not fear, Even though the earth be removed, And though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea;

3          Though its waters roar and be troubled, Though the mountains shake with its swelling. Ps46:1-3

 

19   He shall deliver you in six troubles, Yes, in seven no evil shall touch you.

20   In famine He shall redeem you from death, And in war from the power of the sword.

21   You shall be hidden from the scourge of the tongue, And you shall not be afraid of destruction when it comes.

22   You shall laugh at destruction and famine, And you shall not be afraid of the beasts of the earth.

23   For you shall have a covenant with the stones of the field, And the beasts of the field shall be at peace with you.

24   You shall know that your tent is in peace; You shall visit your dwelling and find nothing amiss.

25   You shall also know that your descendants shall be many, And your offspring like the grass of the earth.

26   You shall come to the grave at a full age, As a sheaf of grain ripens in its season.

27   Behold, this we have searched out; It is true. Hear it, and know for yourself.”

Job5:19-27

33        These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” John16:33

Wind and Wave Obey Jesus

35   On the same day, when evening had come, He said to them, “Let us cross over to the other side.”

36   Now when they had left the multitude, they took Him along in the boat as He was. And other little boats were also with Him.

37   And a great windstorm arose, and the waves beat into the boat, so that it was already filling.

38   But He was in the stern, asleep on a pillow. And they awoke Him and said to Him, “Teacher, do You not care that we are perishing?”

39   Then He arose and rebuked the wind, and said to the sea, “Peace, be still!” And the wind ceased and there was a great calm.

40   But He said to them, “Why are you so fearful? How is it that you have no faith?”

41   And they feared exceedingly, and said to one another, “Who can this be, that even the wind and the sea obey Him!”

 

Psalms 91: Safety of Abiding in the Presence of God

1     He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

2     I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress; My God, in Him I will trust.”

3     Surely He shall deliver you from the snare of the fowler And from the perilous pestilence.

4     He shall cover you with His feathers, And under His wings you shall take refuge; His truth shall be your shield and buckler.

5     You shall not be afraid of the terror by night, Nor of the arrow that flies by day,

6     Nor of the pestilence that walks in darkness, Nor of the destruction that lays waste at noonday.

7     A thousand may fall at your side, And ten thousand at your right hand; But it shall not come near you.

8     Only with your eyes shall you look, And see the reward of the wicked.

9     Because you have made the LORD, who is my refuge, Even the Most High, your dwelling place,

10   No evil shall befall you, Nor shall any plague come near your dwelling;

11   For He shall give His angels charge over you, To keep you in all your ways.

12   In their hands they shall bear you up, Lest you dash your foot against a stone.

13   You shall tread upon the lion and the cobra, The young lion and the serpent you shall trample underfoot.

14   “Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore I will deliver him; I will set him on high, because he has known My name.

15   He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him and honor him.

16   With long life I will satisfy him, And show him My salvation.”

 

Listen to this story:

 

Shohoiya Yokowai spent 28 years of his life in prison. It was not a prison of bars & locks & wardens, but a self-imposed prison of fear. He was a Japanese soldier on the island of Guam during WW2. And when the American forces landed, he fled into the jungle & found a cave in which he hid for 28 years because he was afraid of being captured by the Americans. He learned that the war was over by reading one of the thousands of pamphlets dropped into the jungle. But he was afraid. So for 28 years he lived in the cave, coming out only at night to look for roaches & rats & frogs & mangoes on which he survived. Finally some natives found him & convinced him that it would be all right for him to come out of his jungle prison. We think, “What a waste! Imagine, spending 28 years living as a prisoner of fear.” Yet, there are a lot of people who are prisoners of fear. Fears like… fear of failing fear of succeeding fear of disappointing people fear of losing our child fear of the unknown fear of dying Frankly, I can have a long list of different fears that people have. They’re not aware of it simply because they call “fear” with a different name. How about you? Do you have fear that’s preventing God to fully bless your life? Are you trying to control your life instead of letting God have His way? Listen, the best way to overcome your fear is to have a strong faith in God and you do this by regularly meditating scripture. In Romans 10:17 says, “Faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the Word of God.” No doubt, in developing your faith there’s no better substitute to scripture memorization and meditation. So I encourage you to take action, be bold, and make a decision now to start memorizing scriptures.

Leave a Reply

