Your Response to the Word ( by Fenny West)

Your Response to the Word

good successA healing words pro god's guidance God's guidance6 God's guidance7 waiting david and goliath4 ecards God is Greater no weapon God will make a way God is able put God First ecards God's time peter walking on water

 

Your response to the Word
would make or mar
determine your future
determine your destiny.

Your response to the word
will determine your failure or success
Your response to the word
will determine whether your are bold or afraid
of man or circumstances.

a positive, wholehearted, enthusiastic,
joyful, unwavering response is paramount
pertinent and this cannot be over emphasized.
‘If He said it, I believe it and that settles it.’
Tis attitude will determine your altitude in life.

God honours His word
He magnified it above His name
He stands by his word to perform it
He direct through His word
He speaks through His word
Through the Logos- the written word,
the Rhema-what God is saying comes.
God honours those who honour His word
You cannot go far if you disregard His word
You will be robed of many riches
If you and pick and choose in His word
You need to see His word as his very oracles
As you read be convinced of His presence
To guide, counsel, strengthen, comfort, teach
By His Holy Spirit- the Spirit of Truth,
the Spirit of Life, the Spirit of Grace-
the Teacher, the Counsellor, the Standby.
So begin to let His word dwell in your richly
Begin to magnify his word as He does.
Begin to crave for His word
more than your necessary food like Job
don’t just read it daily but meditate on it daily
and observe to do it; let the Holy Spirit unpack it for you
telling you how the word applies to your life’s circumstances
the letter kills but the spirit gives life:
the words that I speak to you they are spirit and life.
The word creates, revives, energises, give hope, faith, growth, grace.
The word will give you counsel, wisdom, discretion, understanding
From the word a prophetic word will come specifically to address your concerns or fears.

Listen to winning attitude with the word:
Psalmist
7 The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul; The testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple;
8 The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart; The commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes;
9 The fear of the LORD is clean, enduring forever; The judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether.
10 More to be desired are they than gold, Yea, than much fine gold; Sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.
11 Moreover by them Your servant is warned, And in keeping them there is great reward.

31 I cling to Your testimonies; O LORD, do not put me to shame! Ps119:
35 Make me walk in the path of Your commandments, For I delight in it.
111 Your testimonies I have taken as a heritage forever, For they are the rejoicing of my heart.
Ps19:7-11
See How He aligns his will to the word of God

7 I will praise You with uprightness of heart, When I learn Your righteous judgments.
8 I will keep Your statutes; Oh, do not forsake me utterly! — beth —
9 How can a young man cleanse his way? By taking heed according to Your word.
10 With my whole heart I have sought You; Oh, let me not wander from Your commandments!
11 Your word I have hidden in my heart, That I might not sin against You.
4 I have rejoiced in the way of Your testimonies, As much as in all riches.
15 I will meditate on Your precepts, And contemplate Your ways.
16 I will delight myself in Your statutes; I will not forget Your word. —
47 And I will delight myself in Your commandments, Which I love.
127 Therefore I love Your commandments More than gold, yes, than fine gold!
Listen to his prayers
5 Oh, that my ways were directed To keep Your statutes! 6 Then I would not be ashamed, When I look into all Your commandments.

27 Make me understand the way of Your precepts; So shall I meditate on Your wonderful works.
25 My soul clings to the dust; Revive me according to Your word.
26 I have declared my ways, and You answered me; Teach me Your statutes.
27 Make me understand the way of Your precepts; So shall I meditate on Your wonderful works.
28 My soul melts from heaviness; Strengthen me according to Your word.
31 I cling to Your testimonies; O LORD, do not put me to shame!
35 Make me walk in the path of Your commandments, For I delight in it.
Ps119:5
89 Forever, O LORD, Your word is settled in heaven. Ps119:89
104 Through Your precepts I get understanding; Therefore I hate every false way. — nun —
105 Your word is a lamp to my feet And a light to my path.
130 The entrance of Your words gives light; It gives understanding to the simple. Ps119:
Job
12 I have not departed from the commandment of His lips; I have treasured the words of His mouth More than my necessary food. Job23:12

1 Blessed is the man Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, Nor stands in the path of sinners, Nor sits in the seat of the scornful;
2 But his delight is in the law of the LORD, And in His law he meditates day and night.
3 He shall be like a tree Planted by the rivers of water, That brings forth its fruit in its season, Whose leaf also shall not wither; And whatever he does shall prosper. Ps1:1-3

God’s attitude:

2 I will worship toward Your holy temple, And praise Your name For Your lovingkindness and Your truth; For You have magnified Your word above all Your name.
Ps138:2
10 ” For as the rain comes down, and the snow from heaven, And do not return there, But water the earth, And make it bring forth and bud, That it may give seed to the sower And bread to the eater,
11 So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; It shall not return to Me void, But it shall accomplish what I please, And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.
Isa55:10-11
The integrity of God
17 Thus God, determining to show more abundantly to the heirs of promise the immutability of His counsel, confirmed it by an oath,
18 that by two immutable things, in which it is impossible for God to lie, we might have strong consolation, who have fled for refuge to lay hold of the hope set before us.
Heb6:17-18
19 ” God is not a man, that He should lie, Nor a son of man, that He should repent. Has He said, and will He not do? Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good? Num23:19
12 Then the LORD said to me, “You have seen well, for I am ready to perform My word.”Jer1:12
8 The grass withers, the flower fades, But the word of our God stands forever.” Isa40:8
35 Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will by no means pass away Matt24:35

Jesus and the Word

 Jesus is the living Word
John 1: The Eternal Word
1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
2 He was in the beginning with God.
3 All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made.
John1:1-3
God create through His word and brings about changes in our lives through His word that we accept and hold dear.
Hebrews 1: God’s Supreme Revelation
1 God, who at various times and in various ways spoke in time past to the fathers by the prophets,
2 has in these last days spoken to us by His Son, whom He has appointed heir of all things, through whom also He made the worlds;
3 who being the brightness of His glory and the express image of His person, and upholding all things by the word of His power, when He had by Himself purged our sins, sat down at the right hand of the Majesty on high,
Heb1:1-3
3 Then God said, “Let there be light”; and there was light.
He gave His word a special place Gen1:3

63 It is the Spirit who gives life; the flesh profits nothing. The words that I speak to you are spirit, and they are life. John6:63

Jesus gave prime place to the Word

4 But He answered and said, “It is written, ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God.’ “

Fruitfulness comes from the word and it fuels our prayer; gives us assurance of answered prayers
7 If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you.
8 By this My Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit; so you will be My disciples.John15:7-8
The Holy Spirit and the Word
He teaches us the word; makes it come alive; unpacks it for us.
4 And my speech and my preaching were not with persuasive words of human wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power,
5 that your faith should not be in the wisdom of men but in the power of God. 1Cor2:4-5
8 And when He has come, He will convict the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment:

13 However, when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth; for He will not speak on His own authority, but whatever He hears He will speak; and He will tell you things to come.
John16:13

God’s counsel about the Word
20 My son, give attention to my words; Incline your ear to my sayings.
21 Do not let them depart from your eyes; Keep them in the midst of your heart;
22 For they are life to those who find them, And health to all their flesh.
23 Keep your heart with all diligence, For out of it spring the issues of life.
Proverb4:20-23
Psalms 1: Book One: Psalms 1 — 41 The Way of the Righteous and the End of the Ungodly
1 Blessed is the man Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, Nor stands in the path of sinners, Nor sits in the seat of the scornful;
2 But his delight is in the law of the LORD, And in His law he meditates day and night.
3 He shall be like a tree Planted by the rivers of water, That brings forth its fruit in its season, Whose leaf also shall not wither; And whatever he does shall prosper.Ps1:1-3

God’s command about the word

6 “And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart.
7 You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up.Deut.6:6-7

8 This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.
Josh1:8

The disciples and the word
2 Then the twelve summoned the multitude of the disciples and said, “It is not desirable that we should leave the word of God and serve tables.
Acts6:2
41 Then those who gladly received his word were baptized; and that day about three thousand souls were added to them.
42 And they continued steadfastly in the apostles’ doctrine and fellowship, in the breaking of bread, and in prayers.
Acts2:41-42
11 These were more fair-minded than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness, and searched the Scriptures daily to find out whether these things were so.
Acts17:11

Leave a Reply

