Take God’s sleeping Pill ( by Fenny West)

Take God’s sleeping Pill

puSH God is present Healer my God Leaveing everything in god's hands when you are down to nothing back on the ground afflictions ps34 19 the righteous cry out ps34 17 in His time call to me Jer33 3 God's plan call on me

Are you a child of God and do you have difficulty sleeping? If so let me recommend God’s pill. As children of God we go through different phases and challenges and they can rob us of sleep.
Some bills can keep you awake all night if you let them. The retrenchment planned at work can also cause you to panic and lose sleep. Yet your sleeplessness cannot change the situation. Jesus counselled us not to worry. Put God first in all your dealings and He will work all things out for your good. Some people have been laid off work and they found their dream and became employers and they testified that it was the best thing that happened to them. So calm down and look up whatever you face. God is on the throne.
33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.
34 Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.

The Psalmist had difficulty sleeping and prayed to God and God heard his prayer and was able to sleep like a baby. God answers prayer.
4 I cried unto the LORD with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill. Selah.
5 I laid me down and slept; I awaked; for the LORD sustained me.Ps3:4-5

The Psalmist prayed to God
Psalms 4:
1 Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness: thou hast enlarged me when I was in distress; have mercy upon me, and hear my prayer.

He had confidence that God will hear him when he called

3 But know that the LORD hath set apart him that is godly for himself: the LORD will hear when I call unto him.
He encouraged himself to be still on his bed, speak to his body to line up with God’s word and trust in God and do what is right.
4 Stand in awe, and sin not: commune with your own heart upon your bed, and be still. Selah.
5 Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, and put your trust in the LORD.
Regardless of what others thought about him he trusted in what God thought about him and God did not disappoint him. He gave him abundance beyond what he could ask or think and what more he was able to sleep soundly because he felt very secure in his God.
6 There be many that say, Who will shew us any good? LORD, lift thou up the light of thy countenance upon us.
7 Thou hast put gladness in my heart, more than in the time that their corn and their wine increased.
8 I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for thou, LORD, only makest me dwell in safety.

God wants you to burden Him with what burdens you.
He is like a doctor always on call- 24/7.
Psalms 121
4 Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.
Worry will drive away sleep.

If you too will:
Pray to God confidently
Trust Him about your future and the fears, doubts and uncertainties that threaten and trouble you;
Lie down on your bed and commit everything to His care; Phil4:6-7
Encourage yourself and command your body to line up with God’s word Phil4:8
Disregard what people may think about your whole hearted devotion to God. Prov23:7
Think of what God thinks about you.
God will grant you the desire of your heart and exceed your expectation and you will be filled with joy and sleep very well because you have His peace that transcends all understanding.Eph3:20

Psalms 127
2 It is vain for you to rise up early, to sit up late, to eat the bread of sorrows: for so he giveth his beloved sleep.
Use this scripture in your prayer.
Lord, you are my First Love and I am your beloved (1John3:1, Eph2:4, Rom5:5). You gave sleep to your beloved, the psalmist. Therefore I have confidence that You will not deny me as I call on you. You are my security and my confidence and hope for tomorrow and hiding place.

Now if you are not sure of your salvation then the first place to start is to surrender your life to God.
Acknowledge that you are a sinner and cannot save yourself.
Invite Christ to forgive you’re your sins and take His rightful place on the throne of your heart.
Rom3:10,23,Rom6:23,John3:3 Eph2:8-9, Rom10:9-10,
Use these links to help you.
After being born again then you can rely on His promises because they are made to those who are reconciled to Him.Ps50:15-17
http://christian-talk.forumotion.com/t5724-youre-not-reading-this-by-accident

http://christian-talk.forumotion.com/t5550-dear-friend-seeker-inquirer
http://christian-talk.forumotion.com/t5614-salvation-siren-sounds
http://christian-talk.forumotion.com/t5669-hear-the-fathers-invitation
http://christian-talk.forumotion.com/t5603-what-next

Leave a Reply

