My God, My God ( Fenny West)

My God, My God

(echoes of the crucifixion Ps22)

You and I will come to this place when we feel God has abandoned us or is very far from us.
When this happens remember that Jesus went ahead of you. Regardless how you feel know that God is ever-present. He is Jehohah Shammah- the ever-present Lord. Remember the story of the man who walked with the Lord in the famous story: Footprints. The traveller looked backed at his life and saw two footprints all along but at certain point he only saw one set of footprints and he noticed that they occurred in his darkest moments and wondered why?
He asked the Lord: Lord, When I came to know you personally, You promised that You will never leave me nor forsake me. I am perplexed as I see our journey together showing two sets of footprints and when things were tough You abandoned me!
‘My Child,’ the Lord replied, ‘when you saw just one set of footprints, truly things were tough and rough and I had to carry you.’
Suddenly the penny dropped and he understood.
So my friend, no matter how dark God is still there. No matter how deep the valley, He is always there. Therefore do not despair. He is only a prayer away.
Jer32:27
27 “Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for Me?
10 Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’ Isa41:10
” Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by your name; You are Mine.
2 When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, Nor shall the flame scorch you.
Isa43:1-2

Leave a Reply

