Praise and Worship:Praise Him

Praise and Worship: Praise Him
D
1. Praise Him with the trumpet psaltery and harp
G
Praise him with the timbrel and the dance
D A
Praise Him with the stringed instruments too
D
Praise Him with loud cymbal,
G
Praise Him with the high cymbal
D A D
Let everything that hath breath praise the Lord.

Hallelujah praise the Lord,
G (Em)
Hallelujah praise the Lord
D A (A7)
Let everything that hath breath praise the Lord.
X2

A
2. Holy, holy, holy
Holy, holy, holy
E
Holy is the Lord God Almighty
A
Worthy to receive glory
Worthy to receive honour
E A
Worthy to receive all our praise today
X2
G D G D A
Praise Him, praise Him and lift Him up!
G D G D A
Praise Him, exalt His Name forever.
X2

D Bm G D A (A7)
3. This is my desire to honour You
D Bm A
Lord, with all my heart I worship you
D Bm G D A
All I have within me I give You praise
D Bm A
All that I adore is in You
D A
Lord, I give You my heart
G
I give You my soul
Em A D
I live for You alone
A
Every breath that I take
G
Every moment I’m awake
Em A D
Lord, have Your way in me.

D G A (A7)
4. Holiness, holiness
is what You want from me
D G A (A7)
Holiness is what I need.
X2
Righteousness, righteousness
is what You want from me
Righteousness is what I need.
X2
D A (A7)
Touch my heart and mould me
D A
Touch my mind transform me
D A
Touch my will conform me
D G A
To yours, to yours, O Lord.

Brokenness, brokenness….
Openness, Openness…

D A (A7) D
5. Purify my heart
G D A
Let me be as gold and precious silver
D A D
Purify my heart
G D A
Let me be as gold, pure gold
D G A
Refiner’s fire
D G A
My heart’s one desire
D A
is to be holy
D G A
Set apart for You, Lord
D A
I choose to be holy
D G D A
Set apart for You my Master
G A D
Ready to do your will.

( Put the relevant notes in the right place)
Purify my heart
Cleanse me from all sin
And make me holy
Purify my heart
Cleanse me from all sin, deep within
Refiner’s fire
My heart’s one desire
Is to be holy, set apart for You, Lord
I choose to be holy
Set apart for You my Master
Ready to do Your will.

Leave a Reply

