Go For It! ( by Fenny West)

bis start5 bis start3 bis start2 bis start1b bis start4

Go For It!

 

Being Your Boss

will be no loss.

a great quest

for those with zest

surfing the crest

in spite of tests

you take by force

that which is yours

It’s for winners

Without fear

Without jitters.

They are no quitters

But persevere

Winter or summer.

They take the baton

And their race is run.

With the goal in sight

In the thick of night

They shine as light

And remain bright

Bold in the fight

And in His might

Riding and rising

Not compromising

Go for It!

 

 

Pressing Toward the Goal

 

12 Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me.

13 Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead,

14 I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. Phil3:12-14

Leave a Reply

